Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien situé, accès à pied près de tout.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Endroit propre, lit confortable et chambre propre. Localisation parfaite pour accéder à toutes les attractions. Pour une nuitée et sans extra, endroit parfaite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

booking not honored....in holiday's dates

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I booked a room 3 weeks early and when I arrived at 8 pm there were not availables rooms, after 700 km driving. Admin said the reservation was cancelled in the morning but I did not receive a notice of that. Expedia should take mesures with hotels not honoring booking..... I do not trust expedia right now. hotel's admin neither
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Poor conditions

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Too many details
Location: 10 Minute walk to the Falls
Very dirty, under the bed the carpet was so dusty it was grey instead of blue also had garbage and cobwebs. table, fridge and microwave were sticky. The tv screen was so streaky you could hardly make out the picture. The AC barely worked and the noise was unbelievable, fair warning stay away at any price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Terrible stay, full of bed bugs

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing, location is not the best either.
Cons: Everything
Location: 10 mins walk to the cliffton hill
3-old-daugther got over 30 bites, wife didn't sleep at all and got over 10 bites!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Like it, been there second time. We recommended to our friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent night stay. 3 stars

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Decent room. Clean and tidy. Fridge and microwave in room. Clean sheets. Just have an open mind as it is just a room to sleep in not to enjoy. Great price for what we needed. Close to Clifton hills and restaurants for the kids. I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely sucks!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
This is not an inn. This is a motor hotel. And a really crappy one at that. You should flag them for false advertising. I've stayed at pretty shady places in countries like Nigeria, Mali and Mongolia. This one is, by far, the worst! Never, ever, ever again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
They kept knocking our door at night. There are people smoking drinking on the corridor, just outside the door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario Canada

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Please see above comment for further details.
Cons: Please see above comment for further details. The hotel charges no matter if you stay or not. No matter what condition the hotel room is in.
Location: The location is well situated for walking to the falls. This hotel has free parking.
My partner and I arrived early; around 2:30pm, & was told by a female working behind the desk that we had to wait till 3pm to check in. As we waited in the front lobby, other guests started to arrived & was able to check in before us. The ground floor room that was suppose to be ours, was given away to another guest. We asked for another ground floor room, but was told there wasn't any available. That it was the last one. We were given a 3rd floor room instead. With used tampons scattered on the outside entrance to our door, as we entered, we had no choice but to kick them with our feet to the side. The room didn't have a complete chain lock. Just the bracket on the door. The toilet handle to flush the toilet was broken; as well as the shower knob to turn on the sprayer to the shower. The hotel advertises free wifi, although we were unable to connect to it. Also, the hotel advertises digital cable t.v. Well, it turns out it's only analog, and the t.v. reception was fuzzy. There's a bracket on the wall for the t.v.; although the t.v. is placed on a table to cover up two wholes. The free shampoo is fragrance free, and is packaged like a ketchup sample. The light over the bed, one of the light-bulbs was missing. Too top it all off, there is no mattress cover and a large strand of hair was on the "so-called" freshly changed sheets. The hotel also charges a $20.00 deposit upon check-in. We took pictures of all issues and showed upon check-out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I don't feel safe stay in here. Door lock looks any one can open from out side with out key. So I don't think I have to more than that.