Ratings based on 1,262 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S. California

Celebration

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Website view was misleading by photos. Hotel staff was very friendly and hospitable. Room was smaller than it looked online and not well cleaned. Had to keep hanging the toilet paper roll on the wall and ask for coffee, toilet paper, etc. refills to be brought. We were here for 6 days and were expecting more! However the bar/restaurant staff made us feel like family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Not a bad hotel... they were doing work on it, but it was not to loud.. i would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

To be expected

Posted Sep 11, 2017
For the price it was worth it I do have to say that the location wasn't the best And having to pay $20 a night for parking when it has sign posted saying they are not responsible for anything damage then why charge especially since the parking lot is not gated Room service could have been better too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice hotel close to Niagara Falls

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Everything was great! Only complaint is the Mattress was uncomfortable other than that we would stay again. Complementary breakfast buffet was good too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

I love the staff

Posted Sep 9, 2017
They make me feel like a queen sooner they know it was my honeymoon i was so happy to stay in this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stouffville, Ontario

Comfortable rooms, condition of hotel horrid

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The desk staff were amazingly polite and helpful, cheery and welcoming amid the noise of the renovation. The rooms were very clean and well appointed
Cons: We would not have stayed there if we'd known they were under renovation. There should have beena significant discount. Breakfasts were not good.
Location: Easy to access hotel from a travel point of view. Outlets were closeby. Casino was just a few minutes away. Lots of local things to do.
We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights, both of which were on the main floor because we had a wheelchair with us and the rooms, we were told, were a little larger. The rooms were lovely and clean, spacious and beds were comfortable. We actually received $5 bonus cards for not requiring maid service to change our beds for the two nights, a nice gesture. However, the hotel was under renovation and doors started slamming at 6:30 next door to one room where the stairs from the second floor were being used repeatedly, and the 'end of hall door', a very large, very noisy one was slammed closed 13 times between 6:15 and 7:30 while we were trying to sleep. The workers were entering and exiting from it. Service in the restaurant was mediocre day 1 and incompetent for the number of guests for breakfast the second morning. We sent our food back and asked for 'freshly cooked' food, and this was at 10am. It had all been on the grill waaaaay too long, dark brown and dried out. The service staff complained about the number of people and only one cook that morning. The hotel rate given by Expedia was higher than the hotel was offering but they could not rebate because I'd prepaid through a third party, very upsetting. I also did not qualify for my SPG points because I'd paid through Expedia. Won't be using you again for that reason.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warning

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The room was very clean. The problem was the a/c -Hester was not totally connected to the wall. This lead to a lot of vibrating. They did replace it when we pointed it out the following morning. It should have been replaced pr to anyone staying in the room. And to top it off our room door was left open for anyone to enter before we returned in the afternoon. Not cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Nice dinner with live music really nice. Staff very. Nice , quiet restful sleep. Recommended 100 percent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice riverview

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Wish there was a balcony or a way to enjoy river up and close. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It was such a great experience. I would give it a 5 but I felt that the waitress we had when having breakfast at their restaurant were a bit rude. Granted, it was a free breakfast buffet but the waitress who served us coffee just seemed to not want to be there. Also, I heard her and the other waitresses talking bad about some of the visitors which I thought was very unprofessional. Other than that, it was a nice place to stay. Only a 10 minute drive to Niagara State park which not bad at all. Would definitely stay there again.