Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Spacious clean hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The rooms are spacious and clean. The bed is comfortable and tidy. The hotel is away from all attractions but very close to Brock University and a provincial park (not to mention also Morningstar Mill historical arlttraction), aNizar excellent Tim Hortons is a walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
it was good i did not know this hotel was pet friendly otherwise it was a great stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barbados

lovely hotel. Bus transportation easy to access.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location. We wanted to visit the falls and had no problems getting bus transportation to the falls and marineland.
Cons: Breakfast. Was a bit on the expensive side.B
Location: Brock University nearby. Pen center mall nearby to do any shopping. Eating places nearby.
Hotel suited our purposes. The one bedroom suite was quite adequate for the five of us. Two adults and three children. Check in presented no problems. Expedia paid promptly for the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, short drive to Falls, but away strip

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: clean, friendly, decent restaurant
Cons: what we expected.
Location: 20 minutes from falls and strip. fairly easy drive.
decent price, nice hotel but 15-20 minute drive to falls
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Worth the Drive to St. Catharines

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Large room; clean; friendly staff; lots of parking; convenient to shopping areas.
Cons: There was a microwave, refrigerator and coffee facilities in the room but no utensils.
Location: A little off the beaten track but near the Thorold City Hall and Brock University.
We stayed here because it had great reviews which, upon our visit, we found to be completely valid. The room was actually a suite consisting of a bedroom and a living room. There was a good restaurant on site that was open from early morning until 11:00pm. The room was clean, quiet and in good condition. We had some business in the northern part of St Catharines which was about 9km from the hotel. We stayed for three days and ate in the dining room twice for dinner and once for breakfast. All three good experiences.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Brock

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Location: Nothing in the immediate area but Niagara Falls is relatively short drive away.
Walking distance from Brock University, Spacious room, great restaurant. Not much in the immediate area but was there on business so didn't really matter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Staff and Cleanliness
Cons: NA
Location: Niagara Falls
Staff were friendly and kind. Hotel rooms were clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2016
It's very covenants and clean naic lobby save parking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in the heart of the Niagara region

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Exceptionally quiet, either due to the "low season" or week day booking. It's a terrific treat to experience peace and quiet when out on the road!
Location: Fast food (walking distance), everything must be driven to. Easy access to the 406 and QEW for jetting around the Niagara region
I booked this hotel due to the central location in St. Catherine's and wasn't disappointed. Fast food is within easy walking distance and the on site restaurant is also excellent. Staff are friendly and approachable, and the location is quiet, with ample parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. Our only negative was the inside of the mini fridge door was broken but it didn't impact out stay. I would definitely stay here again.