Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great food.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Amazing atmosphere when you walk into the hotel. Check in was quick! The room was nice and clean. The hotel staff was friendly. The best of all was the food. Amazing food and great staff. Will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Comfortable hotel to suited our needs

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: We liked the way we were greeted and told about the accomodations.
Cons: The bathroom needs some updating.
Location: The Hotel is a 10 minute walk from the university and a quick drive to local restaurants and shopping.
The room had seen better days as far as bathroom caulking and wallpaper but everything was clean and comfortable. The staff were great. We will be staying there again on our next trip to St Catharines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markhan, Ontario

Strongly recommend :nice hotel to stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Hotel are nice, clean, quite . Room is big and cozy with reasonable price. Most importantly, seevices are so professional over the phone or at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Very comfortable and clean. The rooms are enormous and give a ton of space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very accommodating

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Ten minutes from Ontario side of Niagara Falls. Near other attractions as well. Near shopping and food. Even though we stayed at this hotel because they are "pet friendly", we ended up putting our dog in a nearby dog hotel located on the way back and forth to/from The Falls for a reasonable rate. Especially loved the beds and pillows☁️☁️!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located to Brock with good parking

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location
They have a New Chef - ordered breakfast and it took 3 tries to get butter free toast ( dry ) - so not a place that I would feel comfortable eating if I had food allergies Service Staff are great Gym is OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Mattress, and a quieter in-room a/c and heating system
Location: Brock University
Good, convenient facility for those visiting or doing business with Brock University. . .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good value close to an expressway

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Great location close to Highway 406 within minutes to Welland and St Catharines. Brock University is litteraly on the hotel's front door. The room was reasonably clean.
Cons: During slow mornings, the restaurant restaurant staff may be away doing other chores that you may be waiting a little while to be seated during the breakfast sesting. My party had to go to the front desk (which is across from the restaurant) to get a restaurant staff member to seat us.
Location: 1) Brock University is literally on your doorstep. 2) Welland & St. Catharines within minutes driving distance 3) Niagara Falls is a stretch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Clean and very spacious! Lovely staff and good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent friendly staff.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
The staff were very helpful and friendly at this hotel. What the rooms lack in updates (older bathroom fixtures, etc.) they make up for in size (suits).