Ratings based on 990 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Everything was PERFECT!!!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The lodge was very clean and the staff was great!
Our first experience at Great Wolf Lodge was the best! We loved it and will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
I liked everything about the great wolf lodge except our neighbors. The kids were unsupervised, bounced basketball against the wall repeatedly for an hour, slammed the door over thirty times in a half, running up and down the halls. Called front desk and security officer dispatched it didn't help. No engorced quiet time went on well past midnight then off running again at 8 am
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for the whole family.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
This is my second visit and it was just as great as the first. Next visit I would like to stay in the summer to try the outside area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough Ontario

I found the Quality has really gone down

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Quality has really gone down, in terms of cleanliness of the waterpark for example on the great Canadian vortex you can see the path where the tubes travel and there was scum on the walls and areas where the Jets came out plus the water slides and beams were very dusty. The quality of the breakfast was pour the scrambled eggs were like rubber the home potatoes and bacon extremely overcooked. We each had one plate that we did not completely finish so it was very overpriced for $16 per person. The rooms were clean so no complaints there. The rooms were clean so no complaints there. It just seems like they're trying to nickel and dime people now you have to pay to use the lockers in the swim area that used to be included and the idea of paying over $300 a night and have to pay on top to do minigolf seems absurd. It just seems like they're trying to nickel and dime people now you have to pay to use the lockers in the swim area that used to be included and the idea of paying over $300 a night and have to pay on top to do minigolf seems absurd. We ordered pizza from downstairs and it was akright but not great. I think if we stay there again we certainly hope that they will clean up the waterpark but will probably source our meals at another location given the price they charge and the quality we received. I would recommend a hotel but only because it has a great waterpark. We have been guess there are many times but this one was disappointing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskoka, ON

Everything you need for family fun in one place!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Waterpark; food; service staff; size of room; fridge worked well.
Cons: Room cleanliness; sullen waterpark staff - especially the life guards
Location: Off the beaten path in Niagara Falls so you have to drive to nearby attractions but once you do there are tons of things to do! Lots of restaurants
So for the bad news...hairs on my pillow case that were not mine <>. The drying line in the bathroom had sharp edges and I scrapped up my finger trying to use it. The life guard staff were sullen and moody. Things are spendy but you are a captive audience. Linens and beds could be more comfortable (we really noticed this as we had just come from a hotel with exceptionally comfortable and high-end linens and mattresses). One of the bathrooms in the waterpark smelled like poop. There was hair all over the floor of the women's change room. The good - housekeeping and wait staff were positive and caring about our comfort. More lockers available to rent in three sizes and the redone change rooms were awesome. Great selection of items in the gift store. Always lots of food at the buffet. Were able to upgrade to a Kid Kamp room so our son got his bunk beds. Were able to get a late check-out last minute. Food at the waterpark was yummy. Drinks at the water park were even better. If you want it a little more quiet, ask for a room on the waterpark level - there are no stops for the MagicQuest game there and it is also more convenient to pack and unpack, and you are right on the level with everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very much kid friendly

Posted Sep 9, 2016
My daughter didnt want to leave here, loved water park, cub club and all the cool stuff throughout the lodge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belleville, ON

easy fun family vacation for all ages

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: It has it all. and in the summer you have access to the outdoor pool. Lots of activities lots of fun
Cons: the quality of the food in the main restaurant for the price one is cahrged
Location: the Falls of course, the Falls view Casino,Ripley's attractions, helicopter rides, Marineland, huge Ferris wheel, Dinosaur mini golf. Its Niagara!
this was our 13th visit. Our kids literally grew up here. When we first came the 14 year old was 4 years old. As he got taller he rode more and more rides now he and his 16 year old brother and 10 year old cousin ride from park open to close giving mom and dad time to rie and then relax
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Good seletion for kids. Lots things to do. Food price reasonable. Beds too soft.