Ratings based on 1,004 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, ON

Excellent, close family getaway

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Water park, staff and buffet were wonderful. Kids (7 and 6) had a blast. Perfect resort for their age. Plenty of activities for even the most active child. Bed was hard, pillows lumpy. Terrible nights sleep. Furniture needs some refreshing. Couch seats had holes into the stuffing layer. We stayed in the Family Suite with a fireplace. Everyone we met were sweet, helpful and knowledgable. Save yourself some $, free party in the lobby is more wild fun than the Cub Club ($55 for both children) and breakfast buffet is a waste of $ unless you can eat $65 worth of food for breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
It was our first time, kids loved it and never wanted to leave. Both my kids have multiple food allergies and the chef worked with us and created safe meals for them. Great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from goderich ontario

Great Place to staywith very friendly staff and lo

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: There was mor then enough to keep everyone bus.
Cons: It would be great to make it an all inclusive resort.
Location: We didn't do ant thing outside the park.
This was a Christmas gift for our family. There was 14 of us. The 6 grandkids that were there thoroughly enjoyed everything about the water park. It was good for all ages even Papa and ? We made som great memories.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowmanville

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We all had a ball kids, parents and granparents, can't get any better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great family hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Very kid friendly and the waterpark is great
Cons: better pillows and a tv guide gets crowded in the foyer due to the activities so is a challenge to get to restaurant and pool area sometimes
Great time with the family over Christmas The waterpark is great and really loved the room key set up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Everything was PERFECT!!!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The lodge was very clean and the staff was great!
Our first experience at Great Wolf Lodge was the best! We loved it and will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
I liked everything about the great wolf lodge except our neighbors. The kids were unsupervised, bounced basketball against the wall repeatedly for an hour, slammed the door over thirty times in a half, running up and down the halls. Called front desk and security officer dispatched it didn't help. No engorced quiet time went on well past midnight then off running again at 8 am
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time. Our toddler enjoyed the water park. The buffet dessert was the best I have had at a buffett.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great Wolf Lodge really understands kids and what they love. Everything was so convenient from the wristband that opened the room door and was linked to a credit card so you could pay for food, arcade tokens, gifts, etc. to the restaurant inside the waterpark and even having the option to have pizza delivered to your room! The kids loved the story time and the dance party!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place for the whole family.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
This is my second visit and it was just as great as the first. Next visit I would like to stay in the summer to try the outside area.