Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Was great except for the fire alarm but that was someone stupidity will definitely come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barrie, ON

Always a Great Adventure

Posted Jan 23, 2018
There was no guide in our room. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Even folded my sweater and straightened my son's stuffie! The dinner buffet is to die for. Watch them make steak and fish, and other things for the buffet. Great desserts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from appleton, ny

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great place for families! Nice place to escape the winter cold and have some fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Markham, ON

Indoor Winter Getaway

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: the waterpark is great!!!
Cons: the food selection can be bigger.
Location: close the fall and the town~
It's a great indoor winter getaway place. Great water park plus comfortable rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad chucking in experience

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Very hard to get to the door. Many doors were closed had to walk in the middle of cold around the building. The girls at the registration were not open to feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a great get away during this cold winter!

Posted Jan 5, 2018
We had a lovely time! The water park was fun. The room was comfortable and the buffet restaurant offered delicious options for all of us to enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from gatineau

Fun Place for holidays

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: The Arcade was great
Cons: More slides
Location: Go to the falls, Ripleys
Best is the water park with slides . I‘d prefer to stay longer but the Rates are high during holidays. Nice Place to find friends there. In the evening they offer good entertainments for younger Kids, I missed entertainment for kids more than 9 years of age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Festive atmosphere. Families hang out in the main lobby area in eveningsf for story time and dancing. Kids loved dinner buffet - about half an hour wait for a table but they manage it well and lots to do in lobby while waiting for a table. Water park choices for small and bigger kids. Check in could be improved - no early check in so don't arrive before 4pm!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill, Ontario

Great hotel for families with young children

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Our young children enjoyed all the activities at GreatWolf Lodge from the water park to bowling to the MagiQuest game. Our room was spacious with high ceilings and was clean upon arrival. Housekeeping was quick and non intrusive. There was a silverfish bug on the carpet in our room, which was a little gross. The buffet dinner is simple and had food our kids would eat. The water park is heavily chlorinated and can make a sensitive person feel overwhelmed. Staff was friendly, helpful and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very kid friendly

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Expensive to stay for one night but great for family get away!