Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little River SC

We stayed in the most adorable cottage

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Trish was the best! We were her first guests in her cottage and it was so cute, compact but adorable and private . The backyard was in walking distance of a winery which was a plus. The breakfasts that Trish prepared was first class and we enjoyed every minute of our stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful Victorian Style Bed & Breakfast

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: We would have preferred an earlier breakfast (the fixed time was 9 am) and some choice would also have been appreciated.
Location: Great location right next to Ravine Winery where we enjoyed an excellent evening dinner.
We are a middle aged couple and we stayed at Green Oaks Bed & Breakfast for 2 nights in August 2016. We were in the Niagara region on vacation and were golfing and visiting wineries. The hostess was very welcoming and made a special effort to meet our request for an early check-in time. The house and garden are beautiful and we particularly enjoyed the comfortable chairs on the covered front porch - a nice spot to relax in the shade. The chickens running around provided great entertainment (we were disappointed that we were not served eggs the next morning at breakfast!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Loved It!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
We expected a lovely place but it was better than anticipated. Close enough to Niagara- on the Lake but nicely off the beaten path. Right next to Ravine Vineyards - beautiful setting and excellent restaurant. after dinner we returned to a long calming old-time sit out on the veranda of our B & B - what a great summer evening. We left after a lovely breakfast the next day, promising to return. it is a promise we will keep - probably this Fall when I am sure the autumn colours will be in their full glory!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place , clean

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Clean , efficient
Cons: Really nice breakfast but we had no choice. Some people are allergic to eggs or like them different ways. Simply a constructive comment.
Nice experience overall, this is exactly what I was expecting
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

very nice

Posted Jul 28, 2016
just next door to fantastic vinyard (Ravine Vineyard) with vinetasting and exquisite restaurant. Very close to Niagara Falls and Outlet shopping mall. Hosts very nice and helpful. wonderful homemade breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Stayed for one night. Host was extremely accommodating and went the extra mile to make our stay special, despite the fact we arrived much later than expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful House - great breakfast!

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Beautiful house, great breakfast.
Really enjoyed staying at this B&B. Trish was very professional and helpful with giving us restaurant suggestions. Her breakfast was amazing, the main reason we came!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just like home

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: great location, clean, comfortable and quiet, great breakfast.
Cons: nothing that i could see.
Location: 10 min drive into Niagara on the lake. great value to be had
exceeding our expectations as the home was very nice and surprisingly very quiet. breakfast was exceptional, forgot what farm fresh eggs tasted like. Proprietor, Trish was superb, authentic and very accommodating. Will not hesitate to return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Great place, great owner, super breakfast. Best part was chickens in the yard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh,PA

Wonderful B & B....located in Wine Country

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: It was very homey and inviting.
Location: The location was great. There was a quaint shopping area, winieries, and The Falls all wthin 10 minutes. A great Italian restaurant, Casa Mia, close
We stayed at Green Oaks for 2 nights. It was our first experience at a B & B. The host, Trish, was very accommodating and knowledgable about the area. She served a delicious breakfast each morning according to our needs. Upon our return to Canada we would defintely stay here again. We had a wonderful experience at Green Oak Bed and Breakfast.