Ratings based on 1,656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Ontario

Great stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Comfortable beds and very clean rooms. Breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie Ontario

Not in the Hub of the Excitement of the Falls

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Not busy, not far from anything - but not too close to the action either. Free breakfast.
Cons: Would be great if parking was free or at least cheaper
Location: Very close to Great Wolf Lodge
We arrived later in the evening - this was just a short stop over for us. Reception was friendly and fast. Offered a great suggestion for a great family friendly pizza joint not far that we could order (not chain style/and super yummy) that we could order and take back to the room to unwind with the kids. Room was adequate for 4. Breakfast was adequate - and included in cost which is a bonus (6am to 10am) - great with kids. Didn't get a chance to use the pool but looked clean enough. Would book here again. Beds are comfy/room was clean. Check out was easy - but the lady was not nearly as friendly as the one as the lady at check in the night before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel good location, perfect price

Posted Feb 2, 2016
We had very good stay at this very good hotel. very clean and comfortable. only thing employees need to be a bit smiling and real
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, has some shortcomings

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Cons: I would say over all things could be improved by hiring more staff people.
- We got our room at a good price, but there is a $15 parking charge. - The breakfast room was too small for the number of people in the hotel. You had to wait for a table, and they were not wipped off between uses. There was only one staff that I could see watching the tables and she was filling up the food as well. Too busy. Perhaps arriving earlier for breakfast(closer to 6am) would help. - During the night there was alot of noise and partying on my floor culminating with a screaming fight between a man a woman.... - The pool was good for the kids (only 4' at deepest) but not for adults.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Falling standards

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness; add more or stronger lights in the rooms; make the rooms presentable and less smelly.
Location: Location is fine; close to the shopping area.
We've used this hotel for the past 5 years or so. From a not-so-bad overall environment, the standards seems to have nose dived. I was rather perplexed to notice how things have gone south with broken furniture and fixtures, dark and dingy rooms, unclean bathrooms, and, most of all, there was this musty smell in our room. The TV didn't work but since were only there for a short while, I didn't find it worth a while to complain. Here's another thing - parking used to be free beforehand but now its $15.00 a night. The lady at the desk informed me that the 'new management' has imposed the fee. I think the new management is responsible for the standard going down as well. All said and done, I don't think I'll be making any future reservations there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & cheap away from falls but parking charge

Posted Jan 21, 2016
We've stayed here a few times in the past and it was a cheap, clean alternative to hotels in the main areas. However, despite being quite far (not walkable) from the Fallsview and Clifton Hill areas they recently started charging $15 for parking. Parking used to be free so this is a blatant cash grab. It's not like there are alternative parking options since the hotel is in a remote area. This leaves a bad taste but otherwise the hotel is clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON, Canada

Awesome hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: clean, able open the windows, good worm blankets
Was staying there only one night, but can say it's very clean, smells very good in rooms (that's important for me), and the best thing was that you're able to open the window in your room! In most hotels it's impossible, and I love to sleep with open window to have some fresh air in the night. Oh, and blankets very light but so warm!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice and comfortable room

Posted Jan 14, 2016
it was a good experience that we were at this Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamlin, NY

OK hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The price was good, until they added the crazy parking charge. Rooms clean.
Cons: No parking fee bc hotel is not in an ideal location. Fridge and microwave in each room, not add $25 to use. More dining area or extend hours til 11
Location: Not an ideal location since 5 minute drive to main attractions, and then need to find and pay for a parking space. Clifton hill and falls are fun.
Hotel not as nice as last stay. At my check in I was notified there is now a $15 parking charge added to your room fee, which is ridiculous since location is a good 5 minute drive from Clifton Hill and the hotels I had considered in that area charged less for their parking and would have been within walking distance to the main strip. Also before our family went out for the evening I specifically asked the front desk for pool hours and was told open til midnight. When we got back to our room at 1030 we got ready to go to pool and had only been swimming for 10 minutes when we were informed they decided to close pool 1 hour early. Kids very disappointed. The next morning the wait to get our breakfast was a good thirty minutes or more and the food was not that great, plus all the tables were full and had to take breakfast to our room to eat. I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Nice hotel would go back hopefully heat I. The room works this time