Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Quiet and great Breakfast
Great Hotel close to attractions. Walked to a great restaurant that staff recommended.
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Alliston

Thank you for a great weekend.

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at this hotel was perfect. All the little extra's were amazing. I enjoyed the best ever rhubarb French toast for breakfast, the front desk did an incredible job getting us reservations at a 5star hotel on short notice, the room was very comfortable. All the little extra's in the room were great - flashlight, cookies, yoga mat, robes etc.
4 out of 5
by James from Ancram

Get getaway in NOTL

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
We've been visiting NOTL for over 20 years and have found this to be a lovely and reasonably-priced alternative. We'll definitely re-book. However, we may do breakfasts elsewhere. Great staff on the reception desk!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel overlooking the marina

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: The daily wine tasting was a nice touch and transport to local restaurants was much appreciated.
Cons: It would have been nice to have had coffee / tea making facilities in the room.
Location: Niagara on the Lake is a beautiful town with a theatre and lots of interesting shops and restaurants. It's an easy drive to Niagara to visit the falls
This hotel specialises in making its guests feel special. Everyone we met had been to Harbour House before, some many times. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, the rooms are spacious and the reception areas are smart and comfortable. Everything is spotlessly clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Had a wonderful time there. Great location near the mouth of the Niagara where it empties into Lake Ontario! Slightly off the beaten path but we were able to walk into town and the shops/restaurants.
5 out of 5
by KAREN from Louisiana

Niagara on the Lake is a must see

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great enjoyable stay... big room with jacuzzi tub. Evening wine and cheese reception. Can't go wrong with the Harbour House.
5 out of 5
by Lynn from Stuart Florida

Stay again

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We received an upgrade for free. Easily walkable to anywhere and the staff was fabulous. The breakfast in the morning was very very good
5 out of 5
by Arthur from Yarm

Heaven on the lake

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Superb hotel. First class accommodation and service, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Breakfasts were worth waking up for. Added bonuses were free parking and wine tastings. We would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fabulous hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2015
The staff really makes you feel welcome and comfortable. The room is spacious and bed is cozy, the decor really fits in with the quaint nature of the town. Don't miss out on the wonderful breakfast! Ask for wine tasting vouchers for the surrounding vineyards.
5 out of 5
by Nickola from Warren, Ohio

One fantastic night in pretty Canadian hideaway.

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely a great place to stay.the accommodations were great and the staff was outstanding.