Ratings based on 1,586 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Great location close to all amenities

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Probably one of the best hotel room we have ever stayed in!Modern,chic and comfortable!
Location: Right off highway,close to outlet mall and many eateries
Renovated like brand new hotel!Very close to outlet mall and about 10minute drive to downtown Niagara on the Lake
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Ellen, Thank you so much for your amazing review. It is an absolute pleasure to hear that you find our hotel room one of the best you've ever stayed in! We look forward to seeing you again. Warmest Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaSalle, Ontario

Location, Location, Location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
My wife and I love to shop ie, Bass Pro, especially me, love the wineries, and the coffee at Tim's. Your location has it all for us. We arrived later in the afternoon and Allyssa took good care of us at check in. We then headed over to the bar and met Sherry. She suggested an app. (the edible kind) to satisfy our hunger and a very nice local wine to wash it down. Sherry then served two other gentlemen a dark beer which I quizzed her on which she followed with a small sample for me to try. I then had her pour me a pint of SilverSmith black beer. Very good product. If Sherry had not be as knowledgable about the beer I don't think I would have tried it. Next morning, breakfast. Allyssa had convinced us to prepay for our breakfast on check-in and it saved us about $5.00. Laura, a very pleasent individual, took great care of us bring us tasty, freshly prepared food. Coffee was hot and plentiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Ron and Marian, We are so pleased you had such an amazing stay! Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are grateful for the amazing staff we have and are delighted that the location of our hotel is so suitable. It is always our goal to make our guests happy and to make every stay an exceptional one. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warmest regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph

very nice hotel centrally located.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: This hotel is very clean, with a nice fitness room along with a lovely hot tub and pool. Good food and great staff!!
Location: Great location. Sits right next to the outlet malls and sits in between Niagra Falls and Niagra on the Lake.
This beautiful hotel is located right next to the outlet malls and in between downtown Niagra Falls and Niagra on the Lake. We toured the area and enjoyed it very much. Niagra Falls is always exciting and Niagra in the Lake the very opposite quiet and lovely slow paced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Petra S. , Hotel Management
Dear Frank, Thank you kindly for your amazing review! It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel and in the area. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor

Nice hotel, big rooms and very clean.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, very clean and big rooms
Cons: bigger pool
Location: so close to all the wineries
in town for a hockey tournament. The hotel was close to arena and close to malls .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Petra S., Hotel Management
Dear nads, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again! Warm regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to all activities.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The 3 sister's had a great time. Made use of all your facilities and would come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by The Management Team., Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn for your accommodations. We are happy to hear we were able to cater for your every need during your stay. We offer excellent pool, fitness centre, and jacuzzi facilities along with complimentary parking and wifi at our property. We are centrally located, a 15-20 minute drive to Niagara-on-the-lake downtown, St. Catharines, and Niagara Falls. We hope to see you soon again. Regards, The Management Hilton Garden Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thunder bay, ON

Nice hotel close to outlet malls

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Nice hotel, very close to outlet malls. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Leea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property it is very much appreciated! I'm glad you enjoy our breakfast and I hope to welcome you back soon! With Kind Regards, Leea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great staff,location good,rooms weird

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location is nice, staff is super nice, very clean
Cons: New decor is really really ugly. Very unpleasant to be in the room because of it. Breakfast made us feel like we were being fleeced.
Location: Right off the highway, have to drive to NOTL, but very convenient if you don't mind the drive. Easy to get everywhere.
We've been staying here for years and the staff and cleanliness are always top notch. But the new decor is weird -- maybe trendy but uglier than sin. The rooms now have all different kind of light fixtures, none of which match -- they function well for reading or general lighting, but they are ugly. The new dressers are white marble? or plastic or something, also ugly. If you want to have a bite of something in the room there's no table, so one person eats at the desk while the other person is in the corner on the easy chair with a weird TV tray table that's also ugly. We actually asked to move to a ravine room so we could look out the window instead of looking at the hodgepodge decor in the room. It was so ugly it was unpleasant to be in the room. Now breakfast -- CA$16, supposed to be a buffet. But we got yelled at when we tried to open the tray of sausages. No, we were supposed to order, even though the sign next to the tray said it was buffet style. Ordered eggs over easy which we returned because they were cooked hard as rocks. Crappy reheated bacon. The "potatoes" were reheated frozen fried potato composites and totally disgusting. Fruit options were two kinds of melon and a few bits of pineapple. We asked for more pineapple (at 9 AM, closing time 11 AM) because we're not wild about melon and were told the pineapple was all gone. Coffee was awful. We would have done better at the Tim Horton's across the street at 1/4 of the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Leea, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback we truly value your business and take our guests comments very seriously. I would like to apologize for all of our short comings. We will use your comments to help improve our guests experience in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. With Warm Regards, Leea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Quite and comfortable

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The stay was too short, I will return. My stay was very comfortable and very relaxing. The service was outstanding and I would recommend to my friends. The room was very clean and coming from a clean Person
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Petra S, Hotel Management
Dear Monty, Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. We hope to see you again soon and hopefully it will be a longer stay! Warmest regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grimsby

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very positive experience overall. Enjoyed the hot tub and king sized bed. They fixed the issue with the coffee maker not working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Petra S, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, Thank you for your perfect review! It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a positive experience. We look forward to seeing you again! Warm regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and friendly staff.
Cons: There should be a light above the coffee station. While the bedside light fixtures were nice, we had to get out of bed in order to reach the switch.
Location: Visit Niagara Falls and nearby wineries
Overall the hotel was clean, room recently updated and bed very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. We asked for a room on top floor and we were accommodated. We stayed there a couple of years ago and found out that the drain pipes are behind the headboard and were noisy when guests in room above used the bathroom (which was used frequently during the night of that stay).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Petra S, Hotel Management
Dear Chrissi, Thank you so much for your feedback! We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel and are always looking for ways to make our hotel an even better place. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us; that our staff was friendly and you liked the location of our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again. Warmest regards