Ratings based on 1,542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Not in Historic District!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: It was clean, and the facilities were fine.
Cons: Breakfast!
Location: Overlooks QEW, but close to outlet mall.
It's a decent hotel, but it's right off the QEW. It was described by Expedia as being in the Historic District of NOTL. I took that to mean close to the quaint downtown. It's a 15 minute drive. Prepaid for breakfast upon checking in. No one to seat us, cook told us to take a seat. We were waiting 10 mins before being noticed by server. Had we not prepaid, we would have left. We were told hot items were to be ordered, and the balance was a buffet...but there was no menu to order from. My omelette arrived under-cooked, and they were very accommodating after I pointed this out. My breakfast charge was reversed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Breakfast is terrible and expensive. Otherwise a good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belleville

Excellent location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Classy, clean, quiet, very polite staff
Cons: Can't think of anything that needs improvement
Location: Drive to Niagara on the Lake. Go on wine tours. Largest outlet mall, in Canada, across the highway. Go to Pen Centre in St. Catharines. Clifton Hill.
Close to QEW. Pick a direction and drive to St. Catharines, Niagara on the Lake, Niagara Falls, Thorold, Welland, etc. The hotel has great parking, nice pool, excellent reception area with restaurant and bar area. Love it!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great location near NOTL downtown and easy access to the Falls
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario

Beautiful hotel within a green space

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel is surrounded by trees and shrubs - a green space that gives one the impression of being isolated from the busy world that is realistically
Cons: The management might want to look at replacing the mattress. Otherwise we have no complaints.
Location: It is only a short distance from both Niagara Falls and St Catharines - There are plenty of things to do and see.
We were greeted by friendly, upbeat, welcoming and helpful front desk staff. We were impressed with the quietness of the area. Our room was attractive, comfortable and clean. We had an issue with the heating system, but this was corrected quickly. Our only concern was the bed. The mattress seemed to be a little old, since we tended to involuntarily move towards the centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

10-15 min drive from everything

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Nice hotel friendly service. Shopping nearby and great restaurants 15 min away in Niagara on the lake
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Extremely Uncomfortable beds! Very hard!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location to outlet mall was nice.
Cons: Didn't really feel like Niagara on the Lake- far from the downtown, about 15 minutes. Not great if unfamiliar with area.
Location: Outlet Mall a minute away. Expensive for the location- would have been cheaper and closer to stay in Niagara Falls.
Beds in the room were extremely hard! Extremely firm- one had a spring sticking out under the pillow area. There was also a very large church convention so all the common areas of the hotel were completely monopolized. We had difficulty even walking through the lobby as people were gathered in groups talking. We could not access the restaurant quickly, the sitting areas, the table in the lobby, the pool, etc. If a large group like this is planning to be in the hotel, it would be nice if others were notified as our experience was significantly impacted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Great staff, amnemities and ready room. Only disappointment was I could not get a later check out time. Overall it was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
J'avais réservé et payé une chambre spéciale (avec bain tourbillon) ; à mon arrivée (tôt) à l'hôtel, aucune chambre correspondant à ces critères n'était disponible. Le personnel n'était pas sympathique. Le déjeuner était chaotique et la nourriture mauvaise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to go

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great place to stay. Supper clean and comfy. Microwave and fridge and Kerrigan which is nice. Great staff and beds a dream. Eat out tho as food - meh -not bad just not great.