Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Nice comfy clean hotel, nice staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very nice staff, best breakfast options I've ever seen for a free breakfast. Even had a fridge and microwave in room! Didn't expect that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Front staff were friendly

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Airport parking
Location: Close to airport
The hotel was in close proximity to the Niagara Falls Airport (IAG), clean rooms, the front staff helped me when I forgot to print my boarding pass. Overall experience was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to shopping

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Went for a Black Friday shopping experience and had a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mn. but formerly lived in area.

Comfortable but pricey.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Rooms were kept very clean and well maintained. Staff was good as well. We consider early October to be off season but the rates were a bit high for a hotel that is not close to the Falls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel close to restraunts and a short drive t

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Staff was friendly and very accommodating. The front desk was helpful on both Restraunt suggestions and directions. A nice breakfast was available with a lot more options than you usually get. The gentleman running it went out of his way to accommodate us even when we arrived one day later than the cutoff for breakfast hours. Would definitely come again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Needed a hotel close to the Niagara Falls airport. This was the closest. There was white powder on the carpet and hair in the bathroom. It also seems that hotel staff do not like when you book through Expedia and give different treatment. Every time we asked something, they always first asked where did we book through. I would recommend only because it's close to the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeper steals cash from gust. Stay away!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Need to find the thief!
I stayed two nights from August 14th to August 16th at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Niagara Falls, Niagara Falls. I always put 2 hundred dollar cash in my Bible in my backpack when I travel. This time, as usual, I put 2 hundred dollar cash in my backpack again in the closet for 2 days and never toughed it since we moved in. Right after I left the hotel, I found that somebody stole 200 dollar cash from my backpack. I called their receptionist and manager to remind them of this theft at their hotel. But they told me that the housekeepers have been working there for 7 years, and they saw larger amount money and never did anything wrong. They tried to take sides with their staffs. Their attitude toward this accident is really unacceptable. Stay away from this hotel!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10 min from Niagara Falls and 20 from Fort Niagara

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The hotel was close to Niagara Falks and shopping and also close to Fort Niagara.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

It was so good

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Mostly fast food resturant are close by
Just need to expand breakfast time during weekends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH & NM

A little bit of a drive from the Falls.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, good breakfast, comfortable beds
Cons: Check lighting when cleaning rooms
Location: There are a few restaurants that are super close. But if you want to go to the falls you'll have to drive just a little ways, but it's still close.
Hotel is right on a major route to get to the downtown of the Falls tourist area, but you have to drive about 10-15 minutes to get there. Hotel was comfortable, clean and a good breakfast to start the morning. A couple cons is that there was lighting out on a couple of wall lamps, bathroom and room. And one of the front entrance driveways makes you scrape the underside of the car if your not careful driving over it. The hotel has two other entrances so we just used those.