Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Omfortable, clean hotel - staff very approachable

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: Nothing
Family owned, hands-on approach. I had an excellent, comfortable stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Very nice, gross pool.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We specificallt booked this hotel so we could swim with the kids. We were not impressed. The pool was freezing and every step I took, I could feel the gritty dirt on my feet. Yuk. All other aspects of the hotel were fine!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Dan J, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review.I am happy to hear that so many things were to your satisfaction. I have also shared your concerns about the pool with our engineering department to investigate. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Did not receive what I had booked off Expedia. Booked a king size bed with breakfast for two instead received 2 queens, with no breakfast. I Could have chosen this option (queens/ no breakfast) on Expedia and saved a few bucks instead of paying for amenities I did not receive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by The Front Office Team, Hotel Management
We are sorry that we didn't exceed your expectations during this stay. We will work harder in the future to provide a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Timmins

Great Family Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Front Desk staff was so great! She made every effort to accommodate our party with multiple rooms on same floor all next to each other! All staff that I talked with were just as great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Dan J, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad to hear that the front desk staff was so helpful during your visit. We strive to provide every guest with a memorable experience. Dan J Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Good accommodation for our short visit to the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your short visit to the area. Dan J Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leamington

Disappointing stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Our room was next to a stairway, a lot of noise, the parking was next to impossible unless you parked in the far back behind the bowling alley, which felt unsafe. Apparently there were Christmas parties so parking was scarce. The whirlpool was closed due to maintenance, but was not posted until we were in it and went to the desk to complain that it was cold. after which a sign appeared on the door of the pool area stating it was closed. So we decided to use the sauna to warm up which also did not work! Thank goodness we were shopping for most of the time and weren't there to much. Overall way too much money paid for what we got!!!! Next yr. we will stay elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Dan J, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that we didn't exceed your expectations. Dan J Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Stayed for a wedding, room was big (two queens) and very clean. Beds were comfortable and there was a bar fridge as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Dan J, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing the five star review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay while here for a wedding. Dan J Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shopping and Niagara

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, close to everything I'm interested in
Location: As above, close to the Falls, shopping, Toronto and Wine Country
Good place away from thehustle and bustle of Niagara Falls but close enough to visit. Close to Pen Centre and Outlet mall if your a shopper. About an hour from Toronto if you're so inclined. Room was clean as was hotel. 2nd time I've stayed there
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Dan J, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to hear that our location was convenient for everything that you wanted to do in the area. Dan J Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall very good.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Everything was clean and modern.......................................................................................................................
Cons: Hallways looked a bit drab Bathroom shower design is lacking as you got lots of water on floor of bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay and look forward to your next visit to the area. Dan J Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, rooms need updating

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The room I was in was somewhat outdated, the bathroom in particular. Have not had to use a neo-angle shower in a number of years.
First time I have stayed at a Holiday Inn that did not have a continental breakfast. The restaurant attached to the hotel did have a serviceable breakfast at an average price, but does not open until 7 AM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Dan J, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We will review your comments and feedback and use them to ensure guest satisfaction. Dan J Guest Services Manager