Ratings based on 1,654 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly customer service

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This hotel is overall great. The customer service was amazing. The only downfall is that if your room is facing the IMAX theatre all night you hear the announcement of the IMAX which was way too loud and which made it hard to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to falls

Posted Sep 11, 2017
For the price we paid, hotel not worth it. Over $200 for 1 night. This did include a breakfast buffet, however buffet was terrible tasteless, overcooked everything. Parking was free. Rooms gorgeous! Bath tubs could use upgrading. Otherwise, I wouldn't not stay here again, but maybe it Will be during the week instead so it's cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very close to all the attractions.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Stayed in this hotels for two nights. Staff members were very polite and very helpful. Very close to the falls
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, ON

Holiday Inn - The Falls Niagara Review

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The restaurant "Coco's" was very nice! Amazing food and very generous food portions! The restaurant staff was very pleasant and very helpful!
Cons: Improvements to the elevator would be nice. A dirty or broken elevator would put most guests off..I know it did with me!
Location: A quick walk to the Falls, Skylon Tower is behind the hotel, many many restaurants near by. Casino is up the street!
My husband, our 4 year old daughter and myself spent a night at the Holiday Inn. Parking was located in a lot behind the building (just up the street and around the corner - which was a bit confusing for someone who was not familiar with the area. You think you are parking at the Imax theater parking!) Our second "hiccup" was the elevator! It was extremely dirty, parts of the paneling were missing and or broken off. We all understand that elevators "creek" and "make noise", but we honestly had bets wondering if were were going to fall to our death! My four year old decided to nick name the elevator -" Elevator of DEATH...DEATH...DEATH...!!!" The view from our room faced the parking lot and when we opened the patio door we were delighted to hear over and over again the introduction to the Imax movie that was going to be playing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Definitely not worth the price. Probably won't go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Nice place easy distance from everything. Approx 1/2 mile from the falls and 1 mile from Clifton Hill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to the Falls

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The hotel staff was nice and even let us have a room on a higher floor which was not originally allocated to us The room was clean and very good. One thing to bear in mind is that breakfast is only applicable to adults. Not kids. Apprantly its in the fine print (which admitedly i didn't read). We were informed this at checkin. Although they gave us free kids breakfast coupons when we told them we didn't know about this. Overall a good place with nice staff. I will visit there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Close to niagara

Posted Aug 25, 2017
had 2 rooms. One room was leaking water from ceiling in washroom. Had to wait 45 min for check in. Very unpleaseant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hatboro, PA

Very nice hotel near the Falls at a great price

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to all attractions, good food at restaurant, very pleasant and helpful staff.
Cons: The lobby area could use a bit of a makeover, looked a little bit shabby.
Location: Easy walk to the Skylon Tower, Table Rock, Hornblower Cruises, etc. WeGo bus stop right outside hotel also to ride to attractions if preferred.
We recently stayed for two nights at the Holiday Inn. It's a great little hotel. Just up the hill from the Falls and the main drag, rooms were very comfortable and spacious. Beds were also fantastic. Had breakfast at the in-hotel restauarant and also ordered up a few pizzas the night before and everything was delicious. Staff was attentive and very friendly. Only had a couple of small issues...1) the furniture in the lobby is a little worse for the wear, looks like it could use some updating. Also,2)when we came back from sightseeing on the second day, none of our hotel keys worked. I went down to the lobby and got replacements and those too would not work. It was kind of a pain to have to go down a second time, after walking around all day. The second time down they gave me the "master" keys and they worked fine. Overall we had a very good experience and would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Close to everything and free parking was a big plus. We got like a really terrible room right next to the parking exit so was noisy all nite with people walking in and out and worse was that the room door didn't lock properly and could be opened with a push and without a card key.