Ratings based on 1,949 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Scenic Downtown

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: I asked for a crib and it was sent to my room in 15 minutes.
I stayed at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Scenic Downtown during Thanksgiving 2016. It was a holiday vacation with family. I am sorry to say it was quite a negative experience. 1. Front desk staff was not friendly. 2. Was charged $10 each night for parking -- not very common, I think. 3. Wi-fi was bad. Every 5 minutes it would break off. 4. Breakfast buffet was $10.95 each person and there were not many choices. That was OK. What's weird was that milk and juice were not included and we were charged $2.5 per glass (and the waitress never told us about this). First time I experience something like that. 5. Heater was not working properly and I could not control temperature. So I had to turn it on and off periodically. 6. Pool water was so dirty that I dared not let my sons use it. 7. One of the room telephones was not working. The other one had strange noise. 8. There was no information brochure about the hotel facility/restaurant etc. so I called the room service asking about the hotel restaurant menu (we arrived at the hotel around 6pm and were considering dinner options). The staff said she had no idea and transferred me to the hotel restaurant front desk. The front desk guy then asked me to check the information brochure, for which I told him there was none. And he said: tell the room service to give you one. I ended up eating at another place. 9. Bathtub is clogged a little bit (not very serious, though).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great customer service

Posted Nov 27, 2016
When we first arrived after a long drive we wanted a cup of coffee. When I attempted to make a cup on the Keurig located in our room we noticed that the bottom part was missing. I went and notified the front desk within 5 minutes the problem was resolved. Overall a great a experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Nice hotel. Great location - walking distance to the falls. Staff was excellent - very friendly & accommodating. The only issue was parking. The hotel charges $10+ tax per day to park there, which is ridiculous. Otherwise, it was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location location location!!! You can walk to the falls, goat island, everything! Good adjoining restaurant. Pay the extra $ for np breakfast it's a great deal.
Cons: A little older but they did a nice job with what they have.
Location: Walking distance to everything Niagara Falls! Saved $$ on parking and was able to see so much more walking to the sites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Estadía de mexicano

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: El lugar es bonito la mayoría de la gente es amable el transporte muy accesible y las cataratas están a tan sólo 5 min
La recepción, servicios y en general excelente. En la mañana de mi salida sentí incómodo puesto que una de dos personas que se encontraban en la recepción al verme de lejos en 2 ocasiones cuando me acerque a preguntar y posteriormente a realizar checkout me mal encaró y se alejo de la recepción. Espero tuviera motivos y no fuera por discriminación
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing in every way

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The room, lack of sound proofing, bathroom, the decor,
Location: It's Niagara Falls, nature at its finest
Noisy, insincere staff, in need of renovation and really expensive for what it is
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Easy walk to the falls and restaurants
Cons: Nothing. It was what we expected.
Location: Walk to the falls, restaurants, overall easy access.
The room was a decent-size, the beds were very comfortable, the tv did not work and a service person was in fixing it within 5 minutes. The plug was a little bit loose on the back after the cleaning ladies had clean. No big deal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very dirty

Posted Oct 18, 2016
For the price of the rooms I thought this would be a beautiful hotel. The smell through this entire hotel was terrible. The room smelled like mold and the Windows do not open. This hotel really needs updated the bathrooms are disgusting. The only good thing was we had a nice view from our room and there was a nice firework show. Even though you pay for a room they also notify you that you have to pay 10 to park in the hotel parking lot! I will never stay here again. You live and you learn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking is not included, hotel charges $10 a day!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pretty downtrodden, won't be going there again. Staff wasn't pleasant, facilities not nice, room was dated. Not worth the money. Room phone didn't work had to use my cell phone to call front desk. Just a mess.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynn, MA.

GREAT hotel. GREAT location.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location was key. Walking distance to the Falls.
Cons: The wait staff was kind and courteous. Very helpful.
Location: Everything was in walking distance. Casino, restaurants, gift shops etc etc... closest dunks was 10 minutes away.
Rooms were clean. GREAT restaurant connected to hotel.