Ratings based on 1,992 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
it was great my son and i hung out in there arcade. close to the casino so we went there to eat. Also had an awesome view of Ontario
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Quietness
Location: Long walks in park viewing River and Falls.
I didn't like that there were Kids running up and down hall making noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Place

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
I have been to this Hotel 3 times so far. This is the first time I am using Hotels.com. And they gave the worst room. The Bath rooms were stinky,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Scenic Downtown

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: I asked for a crib and it was sent to my room in 15 minutes.
I stayed at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Scenic Downtown during Thanksgiving 2016. It was a holiday vacation with family. I am sorry to say it was quite a negative experience. 1. Front desk staff was not friendly. 2. Was charged $10 each night for parking -- not very common, I think. 3. Wi-fi was bad. Every 5 minutes it would break off. 4. Breakfast buffet was $10.95 each person and there were not many choices. That was OK. What's weird was that milk and juice were not included and we were charged $2.5 per glass (and the waitress never told us about this). First time I experience something like that. 5. Heater was not working properly and I could not control temperature. So I had to turn it on and off periodically. 6. Pool water was so dirty that I dared not let my sons use it. 7. One of the room telephones was not working. The other one had strange noise. 8. There was no information brochure about the hotel facility/restaurant etc. so I called the room service asking about the hotel restaurant menu (we arrived at the hotel around 6pm and were considering dinner options). The staff said she had no idea and transferred me to the hotel restaurant front desk. The front desk guy then asked me to check the information brochure, for which I told him there was none. And he said: tell the room service to give you one. I ended up eating at another place. 9. Bathtub is clogged a little bit (not very serious, though).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great customer service

Posted Nov 27, 2016
When we first arrived after a long drive we wanted a cup of coffee. When I attempted to make a cup on the Keurig located in our room we noticed that the bottom part was missing. I went and notified the front desk within 5 minutes the problem was resolved. Overall a great a experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience overall, but poor insulation.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great overall, but the rooms are not very well insulated. We could hear everything our neighbor was saying and people were quite loud in the hallway throughout the night, including drunk people coming back from a night of partying and a mother talking loudly to her toddler at around midnight in the hallway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Nice hotel. Great location - walking distance to the falls. Staff was excellent - very friendly & accommodating. The only issue was parking. The hotel charges $10+ tax per day to park there, which is ridiculous. Otherwise, it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location location location!!! You can walk to the falls, goat island, everything! Good adjoining restaurant. Pay the extra $ for np breakfast it's a great deal.
Cons: A little older but they did a nice job with what they have.
Location: Walking distance to everything Niagara Falls! Saved $$ on parking and was able to see so much more walking to the sites.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Worst Holiday Inn I ever stayed in.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location next to goat Island entry.
Cons: Everything else
Location: Niagara Falls.
I have stayed in many Holiday Inn and this is the worst I stayed in. Key factors: 1) Parking is $10.80 per night even for hotel customers seriously, one can get much cheaper parking down the street. 2) WI-FI they claim there is a WI-FI but we were never able to connect to it, probably its stealth. 3) Staff: Staff is ok but they kept on telling me that facilities are there not able to find where. 4) Room Condition: A/C duct was broken and flab was hanging out. Rooms are outdated and specially washroom. 5) You can certainly get better place at the high price. Never gonna stay again there.