Ratings based on 2,027 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Area

Within walking distance to the Niagara Falls

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location to the falls, restaurants nearby. Safety of walking at night with the kids after viewing the amazing fireworks over the Niagara Falls.
Cons: The smells within the hotel, front desk waiting area, elevator, hallways...our kids even asked after gagging at times what was that smell!
Location: Two to three blocks walking distance to get near the Niagara Falls Trolley and a little further to the Niagara Falls Visitor/Maid of the Mist area.
I only recommend this hotel for the location to Niagara Falls and would tell my family/friends not to expect more than location. Read other reviews before booking, we went in with lower expectations after viewing them. You will pay a premium for the location not for the hotel or accommodations. The Niagara Falls were within walking distance and that made this hotel our choice. The front desk was kind enough to let us check in early, Amanda was great! We booked a room with a view, the view was the parking lot?? I didn't voice any opinion as we were allowed to check-in early and start to enjoy the falls rather than waiting to start our family day of fun. The room was small and the carpet/furniture was dark everything seemed to make it appear smaller. The bathroom was not kept up well, moldy in the shower caulk and the drain did not work. We had to have maintenance come, unclog the shower as it filled up the bathtub halfway during one shower and then he left a ball of yuck in the toilet! The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet overnight, I was very happy to get a good night sleep after the exhausting day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, good price

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Easy walk to the falls and included parking saved $20 per day verses hotels not in walking distance. The Hotel was well kept and the check in staff was excellent. The indoor pool and workout room looked OK. Wifi worked in the room. The included Breakfast was sub-par but most included food is. Overall I was very please with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great location. 5 minutes walking to the Falls. Clean, nice & very friendly staff in the hotel XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesaning MI

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Within walking distance of many attractions and the falls .. would definately stay there again .. wish they had a hot tub tho and also a little more private with pool .. the air conditioning was turned up and getting out of the pool chilly..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second time

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Checking in wasn't so good there was no employee in lobby I called 2 times no answer. A woman finally came around said she was busy not sure what she was busy doing the door was wide open and she was sweating and itching herself and looked like on serious drugs. I alerted at checkout let them know about my experience other than that it was fine .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Bad hotel for the money

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Except for the closeness to the falls, there isnt anything positive about this hotel. Bathroom was leaky, no proper guest service, no breakfast and wifi wasnt working. Totally not worth for the $200 for a night!! I wouldnt suggest this hotel unless you dont have other options!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Amazing staff!

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: We were able to talk everywhere.
Cons: The view is not the best, but you can see the fireworks form the pool area.
Location: The location is excellent. You have everything around you. Lots of restaurants, the casino (Seneca), the falls; everything in walking distance.
Our stayed here was improvised due to problems with passports and not being able to go to the Canada side. The staff was extremely helpful and understanding. Breakfast was included in our packet and we received some coupons for discount prices for other meals. Wifi was complimentary and parking at a very reasonable price. After a day of walking around and dealing with all the different situations we encountered, this was the perfect spot to relax. My children spent the afternoon at the pool and were able to see the fireworks from there. Very nice place to stay for a very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location for fall watching

Posted Jun 5, 2017
a few minutes walk from all watching locations. Given the parking at the site is usually full, it is worth it for the premium price ($250 plus/night)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great value hotel, very close to main attractions

Posted May 29, 2017
Good: stayed 2 nights on 2nd floor. Overall, Great value. Clean room. Great hotel staff. Very close to main attractions, walkable distance to the State park where you can buy tickets to trolley at the Main visitor center and take trolley; ride Maid of the Mist; visit Niagara Falls; cross Rainbow bridge to Ontario, Canada; go to Seneca casino. The Discovery shuttle stops in front of the street of the hotel. Also various local Bus stops here as well including #40. Right across the street from smaller Visitor center where you can get info on attractions including pamphlets and talk to friendly staff to learn roundabouts. Bad: has "free" wifi, but it doesnt work. So dont expect to use this. Rooms are tiny. Thin walls, could hear next door neighbors. Fyi: no complimentary shuttle to either airports. Expect $60 cab ride from interntl buffalo airport Or take 2 buses to transfer including #40. Overall, great value and very satisfied.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Not your usual holiday inn

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The location, pretty close to falls and restaurants
Cons: Update the rooms
This is an old property which hasn't been updated as it should have been. You should probably book a different hotel in the same price range that'll give you more value for your money