Ratings based on 1,457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Room was dirty, people were loud and the bed was just a box spring The bed was so hard
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Good location, bad hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Internet was down, no hot water in the morning.. Staff wasn't too concerned with either
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Steve , GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel online. I am sorry we were experiencing problems with our hot water and Wi-Fi. Both issues have been remedied. Thinks again for your comments as they help us improve. We hope you consider us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
I spouse to get two double room but I get one room
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel antiguo, en mal estado de conservación

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Bien ubicado, muy cerca del Rainbow Bridge.
Cons: Limpieza. Separar el área con mascotas de la de las personas que no tienen. Lugar para desayunar de mayor tamaño.
Location: Obviamente que las Niágara Falls son imperdibles. No hay restaurantes cerca, solo algunos de comida de la India. Es un poco solitario alrededor.
La habitación en planta baja daba al estacionamiento y a una calle y parque en el fondo. Si corría las cortinas se veía todo para adentro. La moquette estaba muy sucia y deteriorada. Hay que tener en cuenta que es un hotel pet friendly, el olor a perro se podía sentir en la habitación, además de escuchar los ladridos provenientes de las otras habitaciones. El lugar para desayunar es muy pequeño e incómodo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Not good.........................................................
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald from Olean,NY

Never again will I stay at this place!!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Not so close as they say about 3 blocks a lot of other hotels a lot closer. I asked for a smoking room and they put me in a non smoking room. They said my reservation was not for a smoking room and they did not have any other rooms. I did have reservations for a smoking room and when I showed the person at the front desk, they said hotels.com messed it up and they do that all the time. Good luck if you stay there I would not ever stay again a lot better and nicer hotels in the area I would go to first and the price you would think it would be a nice hotel and its not. Kind of run down and old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ramu

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
It's old needs upgrades at least carpet and comforter/ beds. But good locality near to Niagara Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by hernando a. from Bogota

Muy bueno

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bueno todo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Stay/ Great Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect. Couldn't get any closer to the falls.
Location: Backs on to the park and within view of the American Gorge Center. Close to everything!
The hotel is almost in Niagara Falls State Park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They knew me by name when we arrived, very special. Housekeeping went way above what I would expect. They just wanted us to be happy and comfortable. We would recommend this hotel to everyone. Took our two Rottweilers and our grandson. One of the best stays I have had in any hotel. Thank you Howard Johnsons!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stephanie

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Housekeeping never came in the next day. We had to call down for more towels and amenities. The room was filthy. Cobwebs all over. Bathroom a disgusting mess. Cigarette burn holes in the comforter on the bed. Staff was unpleasant. Definitely not worth the money spent and definitely will not return. Will advise others also. Disgusting place!