Ratings based on 1,639 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Location, accessibility and price.
Cons: NEW MATTRESSES
Location: Obviously, being so close to the Falls is great.
It was nice to find a hotel close to the Falls and comfortably priced but a terribly uncomfortable mattress and dingy hallways and lobby proved once again that you have to spend more to get more. Very disappointing compared to other Howard Johnsons we've stayed in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Long Weekend Getaway Gone Awry

Posted Feb 20, 2018
We were greeted by a rude and unaccommodating front desk clerk while we were trying to make an early check in around 2:30 pm bec we dont want to be going back to the hotel and travel back around 30 miles away just to check in around 4pm. We ended up checking in at 9:30 pm after roaming around Buffalo area. Because of the price we paid room was ok but lampshades have spider webs. If for any consolation, the night guy at the reception was more friendly and gave us a warmer reception. But definitely, we're not going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price.

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: See above.
Cons: Better breakfast.
Location: Close to the falls. A 10 minute drive to the outlet mall.
A pretty good hotel for families. Rooms are big and they are clean. Nice pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Overnight stay!

Posted Jan 25, 2018
I checked in without any problems.. The carpets were well worn and stained. Evidence of repairs in the room Non matching tiles and paint. The pool and sauna were not open because of repairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Very Disappointed !

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: The receptionist
Cons: Everything !
I am very disappointed because I called especially Expedia to know if the swimming pool would be openned during our journey. Your operator confirmed me that the swimming pool would be openned, and when we arrived in the hotel in the front desk, we could read: The pool will closed from 1st to 21st for painting ! Your operator did not check nothing, just told me yes in order to book a room ! I was very frustrated to explain to my daughters 4 and 7 years old, there is no pool whereas I told them that it have one before... In more, the hotel is old without any charm. The room is from another time, and the bathroom in very bad conditions. NOT RECOMMENDED !!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore, md

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The hotel is close to everything and has convenient parking. Goingnin January is limiting, I understand, but when it is seven degrees, the few things available should be so. We checked in and the indoor heated pool we were looking forward to was closed (January 1-21) for painting, but we weren’t informed of this until the check in. The hotel is VERY close to th Canadian border and the Falls, but there are a couple hotels that are closer to the NY State Park entrance and dale for the casino. Hotel is VERY dated. Room was not clean before we got in. Holes in the Bed skirt, crumbs on the fridge and other table. Half roll of toilet paper and no extra left. Desk staff was nice, but not what I’d expect to see checking into a hotel. Maybe wear a uniform or something? Our toilet wouldn’t flush and th me guy at the desk later said he was the only one in, so when we got back to let him know and he could come check it out. I just fixed it myself. Bed was comfy and huge, and having a fridge and microwave is nice, but I would chose another hotel next time I come up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Rainbow Bridge

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Very curtious staff. My bf walked over the Rainbow Bridge to get pictures of the falls. The staff answered all questions for us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Cheap hotel , outdated. Needs a lot of improvement
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Uglies and stinkiest hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The room smells like sh..., it wasn't clean, i will never recommend to anyone, the bathroom was dirty as hell ....never but never in my life i will stay there, the only good thing was the guy employee when i did the checkout thas was very nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

go to the comfort inn!!!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
dogs in pool area. sauna broken bad air flow in rooms. dirty coffee pot cold breakfast closer to Canadian border. stay at the comfort inn to be close to the park and falls for a safe walk.