Ratings based on 1,753 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel close to the falls. Like 5 min walk

Posted Sep 24, 2017
My family had a great tyme at NIAGARA FALLS, we did alot of walking so take ur walking shoes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls NY

Needs TLC

Posted Sep 21, 2017
When we arrived to our room, the door was open. When trying to close the door once we got into the room it kept popping back open. Holding it and locking it with dead bolt was the only thing that kept it shut. It was falling off hinges. Room 311. Not safe. Then we only had 2 washcloths in the bathroom.... no towels or hand towels. So asked for towels and we got 2 little bitty towels for my husband and I. It had 2 double beds and one of the beds the sheets had something crusty on them. This place really needs to be remodeled and updated bad. Paying $100 a night and this was a $35 hotel room. Do not stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel is too old, dirty and smells. It definitely needs to be over hauled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to falls

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice hotel ,walking distance from falls.Clean room and friendly staff. Restaurants close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nice and comfortable stay at a very affordable rate. It's proximity to the Niagara Falls welcome centre is very convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from niagara ny

Run down

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very run down hotel. Mild in the shower. Pillows were stained and old. Very dirty every where you looked. Would never recommend or stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Basic hotel but really great location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location!
Cons: The building's exterior (especially around the front entrance) seems dated & could use some touch-ups; and the small arcade area smells dusty.
This is a 2-star hotel so don't expect it to be fancy accommodations, but they keep the hotel clean, the pool is large & well-maintained (lifeguard in attendance during pool hours), and the breakfast is sufficient (continental breakfast). We booked a room for 5 people but 1 could not come so we had an extra spacious room with a mini fridge, and a view to Canada! The best part of this hotel (in my opinion) is the location! You are about 10 minutes' walking distance from the Niagara Falls Visitor Center and less than 1 minute from Rainbow Bridge. Being so close to the Visitor's Center means that you can walk 10 minutes, then hop on the trolley and go around - you don't need to walk a lot if you don't want to. We had stayed previously closer to the bridge leading over to Goat Falls but you had to walk everywhere because trolley stops weren't close, so I'll be looking to stay at this hotel (or at least in this area) from now on when we visit Niagara Falls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Not New York

Go somewhere else

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Shame on Wyndham for putting pictures on the website that do not represent the hotel. Dingy may be an understatement. Breakfast was not fit for my dog and the breakfast nazi came out at 9:15 in her smoke stained voice to say, "THIS ROOM CLOSES IN 10 MINUTES". She must have been on bar time! Kind of rude. What restaurant kicks you out EXACTLY at closing time? Right none. Thank goodness for the staff, the only saving grace. In the room, the phone didn't work, which was a problem because there is no cell service in the building, the ironing board opened, but wouldn't close, the window covering was falling off, and the carpet is so old, they are bumpy and rolled. Next time, we're going to upgrade to anywhere but there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Close to falls

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: close to everything
Cons: parking
Location: close to anything
A good hotel, staff very helpful. Walking distance to falls and to enter Canada many places to buy food and gifts near by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Not the greatest location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly. But not that knowledgeable - when we asked for a recommendation for lunch he sent us to a restaurant that didn't open until 4.
Cons: Needs serious update. Many nonworking amenities.
Location: Was not at all comfortable with the location. Right next to a helicopter company.
Booked this hotel based on ad that stated closest to Falls and Casino. There were many other options closer or as close to the Falls. The area was a little dicey for our taste. The hotel itself was a disappointment. The ice machine didn't work, the windows were dirty and overall it was quite dated. the free wifi didn't work.