Ratings based on 1,749 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel is too old, dirty and smells. It definitely needs to be over hauled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to falls

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice hotel ,walking distance from falls.Clean room and friendly staff. Restaurants close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nice and comfortable stay at a very affordable rate. It's proximity to the Niagara Falls welcome centre is very convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from niagara ny

Run down

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very run down hotel. Mild in the shower. Pillows were stained and old. Very dirty every where you looked. Would never recommend or stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Basic hotel but really great location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location!
Cons: The building's exterior (especially around the front entrance) seems dated & could use some touch-ups; and the small arcade area smells dusty.
This is a 2-star hotel so don't expect it to be fancy accommodations, but they keep the hotel clean, the pool is large & well-maintained (lifeguard in attendance during pool hours), and the breakfast is sufficient (continental breakfast). We booked a room for 5 people but 1 could not come so we had an extra spacious room with a mini fridge, and a view to Canada! The best part of this hotel (in my opinion) is the location! You are about 10 minutes' walking distance from the Niagara Falls Visitor Center and less than 1 minute from Rainbow Bridge. Being so close to the Visitor's Center means that you can walk 10 minutes, then hop on the trolley and go around - you don't need to walk a lot if you don't want to. We had stayed previously closer to the bridge leading over to Goat Falls but you had to walk everywhere because trolley stops weren't close, so I'll be looking to stay at this hotel (or at least in this area) from now on when we visit Niagara Falls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Not New York

Go somewhere else

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Shame on Wyndham for putting pictures on the website that do not represent the hotel. Dingy may be an understatement. Breakfast was not fit for my dog and the breakfast nazi came out at 9:15 in her smoke stained voice to say, "THIS ROOM CLOSES IN 10 MINUTES". She must have been on bar time! Kind of rude. What restaurant kicks you out EXACTLY at closing time? Right none. Thank goodness for the staff, the only saving grace. In the room, the phone didn't work, which was a problem because there is no cell service in the building, the ironing board opened, but wouldn't close, the window covering was falling off, and the carpet is so old, they are bumpy and rolled. Next time, we're going to upgrade to anywhere but there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Close to falls

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: close to everything
Cons: parking
Location: close to anything
A good hotel, staff very helpful. Walking distance to falls and to enter Canada many places to buy food and gifts near by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Not the greatest location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly. But not that knowledgeable - when we asked for a recommendation for lunch he sent us to a restaurant that didn't open until 4.
Cons: Needs serious update. Many nonworking amenities.
Location: Was not at all comfortable with the location. Right next to a helicopter company.
Booked this hotel based on ad that stated closest to Falls and Casino. There were many other options closer or as close to the Falls. The area was a little dicey for our taste. The hotel itself was a disappointment. The ice machine didn't work, the windows were dirty and overall it was quite dated. the free wifi didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from summit hill, pa

Walking distance to falls; good value

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: front desk staff and tour operators were friendly and courteous
Cons: updates to hotel and new lifeguards that understand their job and how important it is- no need for that one to even be there- he was terrible
Location: waling distance to falls and downtown; great location; gas and food close by
The hotel is in need of some updates, but our room was clean and large in size. The location was great- walking distance to falls and downtown and the value for the money was excellent in this area. The front desk staff was very pleasant, always smiling, and helpful. Breakfast was just a few pastries, cereal, and 2 types of fruit, but it satisfied us for a few hours. My only complaint was about the lifeguard. The pool was often closed because the lifeguard was on break for a half hour. I am not sure what he needed a break from since the entire time we were there, he was on his phone with ear buds in and not watching the kids anyway. He wouldn't have seen or heard if someone needed help. I was so annoyed. To think he gets paid to sit on his phone all day and night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Good hotel with nice maintainance and rooms are nice