Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Old and rundown

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Unfortunately Jojo needs to visit this motel. The 2 inch gap St the bottom of the door let flies in, the peeling paint in the bathroom, the 1970's style and dirty baseboards where it meets the carpet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

terrible

Posted Aug 13, 2016
horrible hotel,pathetic breakfast shouldnt be able to charge antmore than 50 dollars but do, would rather stay in my car
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saskatoon, sk

Average

Posted Jul 27, 2016
It was a cheap night stay -wasn't expecting much and they delivered
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the border

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice view from second floor - good if all you want is a place to crash. Don't expect breakfast will satisfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nova Scotia

A bit run down but priced right

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Building looks worn, the room is large. Good tv channels. Price is right
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for biking, breakfast.... meh

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
I needed an overnight stay to break up 700 mile round trip picking up our son at UBuffalo. I wanted to also work in some biking in the morning & explore the canadian side of the niagara river & lake erie. The bike trail from fort erie to Thunder Bay went through a fascinating variety of waterfront homes & was well marked & maintained. The "trail" from Fort erie north to Niagara falls is primarily riding on roads with little to no shoulder. The car traffic was sparse, but it was also in May, 40 degrees F & raining. The hotel turned out to very quiet at night. The breakfast was the one area that I was disappointed in, as it consisted of toasting a bagel or english muffin, PB & jelly packets , but no cream cheese, a few cereal choices & a carton of OJ. Then you had to bring it back to your room to eat. It worked well as an inexpensive place to sleep,with great access to the bike trails, but I would hesitate to bring my family here for more than an overnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Posted May 15, 2016
It's a nice place to stay when you have a long trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was supposed to be included but everything was locked when we tried to get it. The room was clean but the hotel in general needs a good renovation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was ok except is too far from the falls also the breakfast is a joke because it is inside the office with just cereal, bagel and cold coffee however for dinning and shopping they are all nearby. I liked the room which was really big. Finally it would be nice to have a microwave in each room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Recommed, Until They Modify The Services

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great location but, NO customer service. They have around 34 rooms if all are booked you are done without breakfast. Breakfast area is very little in front of reception and they only have 4 pieces of bagel........only one person at your service. Week before Christmas only 2 rooms are booked.