Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a quick stay on a budget.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Walking distance to the Peace Bridge, right next door to Tim Hortons. Room was vary outdated, smelt musty, toilet ran ALL THE TIME.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only redeeming feature is location close to bridge

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: location close to bridge
Cons: refurbish
Location: ease of access to bridge to Buffalo
Entire complex needs refurbishment. Paint chipping. Carpets need thorough cleaning. Overwhelming smell in room needs complete airing out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario

Hotel location was convenient

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We were in Fort Erie to visit friends that live on ridge road so it was ultra convenient for us. Our room, while dated, was clean and comfortable. We were super pleased to find a small fridge to use in our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Arindam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Old and rundown

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Unfortunately Jojo needs to visit this motel. The 2 inch gap St the bottom of the door let flies in, the peeling paint in the bathroom, the 1970's style and dirty baseboards where it meets the carpet.
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Duluth MN

Foreign Travel Wasn't on the Agenda

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
I was in Buffalo on business (touring musician). I used Hotels.com to find me the lowest price and nearest room. It found one all right. After taking my non-refundable credit card number, only then did it tell me it was in Canada. As a traveling musician, I probably don't have to tell you what a huge pain in the behind it is to cross an international border. I was only looking for a hot shower and an air-conditioned room for the night, not a cavity search and having my gear tossed about by trained monkeys who would sooner send me to Guantanimo Bay than believe my story about a mobile phone app that rarely saves me more than 5% (if that).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

terrible

Posted Aug 13, 2016
horrible hotel,pathetic breakfast shouldnt be able to charge antmore than 50 dollars but do, would rather stay in my car
4 out of 5
by Murali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels