Ratings based on 4,490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Good hotel close to all activities on Clifton Hill

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Close to Clifton Hill
Cons: Quieter air conditioner and more soundproofing from the drunks in the hall
Location: Niagara on the lake, falls shopping great restaurants gambling etc
Great time. Good location great view ".........."......"....................................."..................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, good view of Falls.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Upgrade and location. Easy walking distance to area restaurants Falls and venues.
Easy check in. Received a random upgrade. Family from Germany were impressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth 3 stars rating-old and outdated rooms

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: central location
Cons: renovate-fast- for this kind of money paid-we'd better stay at a Motel and pay less
we were charged parking - rooms were dirty. no more said
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy with our experience

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The staff were helpful and friendly.. the bed frame stuck out way to far I bruised my ankle from hitting it over and over and swollen. But over all was. Good hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St-Jerome

Belle hôtel proche des chutes

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Manque d'explications et d'informations sur les petits déjeuners. Quelques mauvaises surprises le matin avec des rajouts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ubicación super buena

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Nos quedamos dos noches y fue excelente, muy buena ubicación, super cerca de Niagara Falls, bueno el parqueo y la habitación muy espaciosa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to everything but I wouldn't stay again

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Check in was quick and easy the staff is friendly but the room was dirty. First of all when I booked the room it was supposed to be non smoking which it clearly wasn't when we walked in. There were still ashes on the carpet from the last guest. It makes me wonder about the cleanliness of the hotel. I could tell where it had been vacuumed and not. I'm sorry but it is obvious that the person who cleaned the room did not quite care. I don't want to stay at a place like that. I did call to complain but apparently we could not switch rooms as there were none available that met my needs. I paid for a bigger room with the jetted tub. I'm sorry but I will not be returning even though it was cheaper than most I guess you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kitchener, ON

Outdated hotel close to the old casino

Posted Sep 16, 2016
There were two elevators, only one worked and was very slow and stuffy. There was no satellite TV so you couldn't rent a movie and the reception wasn't great with the basic TV. WiFi did not work properly even after having it reset. The pillows were small and only two. The bedding was outdated and basic- sheets and quilt like cover. It was not worth the money even after the discount.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chatham

Close to attractions, reasonable price

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Close to attractions. Have enough parking. Staff was very helpful.
Cons: Room needs some painting and it could use better lighting.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, the Golden Griddle Restaurant attached has a good breakfast. Not too far to walk to the falls. Skywheel and museums nearby.
Check in was quick. Staff were helpful. Not a luxurious place to stay but clean, comfortable and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from u

Old musty smell

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The rooms are nice and big but it is very musty smelling. The pool area smelt so bad we couldn't even use the pool