Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobokan, NJ

Beautiful BNB in Niagara-on-the-lake

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We stayed in this BNB on Sunday night as it was not easy to find a hotel space during summer time especially on the weekend. We were very impressed by the cleanliness and peaceful environment of the place. Overall we should praise the landlord of the premise. Without her great effort we might not be able to enjoy our stay in such a memorable way.
5 out of 5
by Gail from and Bob from Mount Albert

Lovely time away

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted by the very friendly owner, Mary. She is delightful. Breakfast was amazing. Asked about allergies or preferences. Great conversations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and quaint bed and breakfast.

Posted May 3, 2016
Was a nice little place, close to everything like the town, bike rentals, wineries and breweries. Was given coupons and jay genuine service all weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at John's Gate Gourmet B&B

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wanted to stay at a Bed and Breakfast for the warm atmosphere. Our host was very accommodating and the home and property was well cared for. We enjoyed our conversation and she was very welcoming. The owner spoke with us about dining in the area and timing to assure we would be on time for our play. She even has a notebook with all of the local dining menus. She made our reservation and had a gift certificate for free desser, such a lovely touch. We had our choice of a sweet or savory breakfast and it was exceptional. Such a lovely host and we will definatety return next time we visit Niagra-on-the Lake!!
5 out of 5
by Chad from Colorado

Friendly and superbly clean B&B

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean B&B in a beautiful small town. Hospitality is 5 stars and the breakfast is gourmet.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Milton

Happy with stay

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice Breakfasts
5 out of 5
by Tambra from Bear Rocks, PA

Treated like a King and Queen!!

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was a wonderful hostess and made sure that we had a wonderful visit. The breakfast was absolutely mouth watering!! She made sure that we, had everything that we needed and was extremely informative of things to do and places to eat etc. Our room was beautiful and exceptionally neat and clean every day!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016
Hello Tambra: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thank you also, for your very kind comments and observations of our B&B. It was my pleasure to host you and hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Meheroo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice room great breakfast

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Close to town and the theater- easy walk. Lovely place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely lady. Very kind and helpful.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Lovely comfortable accommodation. Breakfasts were full of variety and ingredients used were mostly homegrown. Excellent care and attention given to guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to know your place!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: It was in Niagara on the lake .....where everyone else we met was charming and helpful.
Cons: The busîness could change hands and be run by someone who cares for her customers comfort and enjoyment.
Location: Cycling to the Falls and back makes a good day out. You'd probably need to prebook if you want to include a boat trip.
Our stay in this charming spot was spoiled by the domineering, inflexible and pretentious landladylandlady who entirely lacked charm. She imposed her no shoes rule with icy firmness, falsely accusing me of breaching it. The breakfasts were served at the hour of her choosing and at a psinfully slow pace...you had to sit there for the full hour. No choice of menu.. Great if you like cake for breakfast, not so good if you fancy fruit or cereal, toast or bacon. But worst of all was her interfering bossiness, demanding to know your plans then running them down. If you're going to the theatre and eating where she suggests, fine but if you plan to cycle to the Falls expect to be disparaged. This is the Fawlty Towers of Niagara on the lake. Stay away.