Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gatineau qc

Prêt de tout.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Les chambres sont confortables, prêt de tout, pour 100$ par soir taxes incluses c'est bien. La chambres aurait besoin d'un coup de pinceau à part cela c'était ok. 5 minutes à pieds des chutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The room was dirty. We walked across in our bare feet and our feet ended up black. We had to go back to the desk about 5 times because our keys didn't work. The room didn't smell the best. It was non smoking but it definitely smelled like smoke (and since I'm allergic to smoke it made me feel sick). The rooms also don't look like they do in the photos. It's a little deceiving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, NY

Not so nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel was close to everything, I guess we were charged for location. location, location. They also have parking for the guest.
Cons: The hotel needs a major make over, from the building itself, the window treatment, bathroom, etc.
Location: The location was the only thing that compensated the expenses. We were able to walk to all the attractions, and restaurants.
I made my reservation on line and the pictures are not quite what it is in person. I was really disappointed. Too much money for the room we got. The room was clean, the staff was friendly but overall it was not worthy of what I was charged for the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to improve

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Location excellent. Staff very good. The Motel itself needs some work. The decor is old and tired, and the "Free Wi-Fi" was unusable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Ok hotel that charged me more than Expedia quoted

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Just a so so hotel but in a good location to the falls however we were quoted $92 plus tax but had to pay $122 plus tax... Didn't want to bother looking for another place at the last minute
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Dirty beds and McDonald's fries found on the floor...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

second rate hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and build something decent!
Location: Location was close to falls and activities
Dirty rooms, wires out in room going every where. Worn out chairs in room. Bathroom paint peeling, rusty shower curtain bar, mold in shower tiles. Bathroom window no curtains but had been papered with contact paper which was peeling away from window. I felt like I was in a flop house. Room had no carpeting Leno floor which was dark and dirty. Even the remote for the tv did not work. Charge of $265.00 for this room a night? Expedia should be ashamed and not let this property do any business on their web site! This is a very old property with a very poorly revenovation. This property gives the Knights Inn chain a bad name! I will never book a Room from the Knights Inn chain again! I am wondering about other advertised rooms on this web site even the amount price quote was not correct! Please be where of what you book pictures can be deceiving and these were!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was fairly close to down town but Not very nice

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: There's too much that needs improvement
Location: location is not to far from everything but still not worth the stay
Fridge had mold, sheets had old cigarette burns, the price is not worth the stay. Not recommended at all, not a nice area you have run down homes to look at and in the room there is a card that says always use peek hole in your door to see who is there before you open it. Also the towels are very small, this is why they make you pay first as soon as you get there, parking is bad they allow u to park anywhere even though there spots in front of your door, but you may have to park far away from your door because someone else might have that spot. The walls are so thin you can hear everything in the rooms beside you so u may not get good sleep depends who is there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fox, VA

Affordable option within walking distance to falls

Posted Jul 30, 2016
One of the cheaper places to stay that you can easily walk to the falls. Parking is included in the stay. Many hotels charge to park. Rooms are dated and we're not the cleanest, but you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Lage, ansonsten unter Durchschnitt

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Die Lage ist super, 10-15min zu Fuß zu den Fällen. Das Haus selber ist trotz der Bemühungen alt und nicht wirklich sauber. Von den Nachbarn bekommt man alles mit. Für eine Nacht unter Berücksichtigung des Preises aber OK.