Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mistakes

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: nada
Cons: no breakfast
Location: no
someone came into my room when they made a key to my room while I was in it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not really a place for couples or families.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Free parking. Close to Fallsview Casino.
Cons: Basic maintenance is sorely needed.
Location: Very close to Fallsview casino.
We're not happy that our bathtub wasn't clean. There was someone else's hair on the wall. Towel rack had been ripped off the wall. Most of the updates that were done a few years ago have weathered heavily. Breakfast was not available at 7:30am - there was a sign on the door indicating that they were closed until 9am. The bedding was clean. No bugs. Wet near the fridge. Someone had smoked in the bathroom and it needed to be aired out - maid should have left it open. Floor isn't level. Hot water takes a while to kick in. There are no Staff was nice as usual and let us check in a half hour early. This used to be a great deal however I can no longer recommend it to others as a suitable location for couples or family. Single guys on a budget who want to be close to the falls might put up with some of the downside. I'm in my forties and I can't take my wife to a place like this anymore. In fact the entire Knights Inn chain might want to be avoided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada/Ohio

Combination old and new motel close to the Falls

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: We got to like the hotel. It is close to everything. Except for the floor it was OK and the price was about right.
Cons: Stated in previous paragraphs. Dirty floors and dirty walls and floor and window boards.
Location: Close to the Falls, restaurants etc.
Requested KING SIZE bed for one night. Added directly with the motel another night for KING SIZE bed. I think we got two double beds. They sure weren't Queen size. The floors were dirty. Talked to one of the people who care for the rooms and she said they constantly have trouble with keeping the floors clean. This side of the motel was probably an original Niagara Falls motel. There is a new side which the caretaker said we should request if we ever stay there again. Overall the room was old/original and in need of replacement in all probability.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Average hotel close to most attractions

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Has average stay basics. Super fast check in & out. Nice clean bed. Fine cable selection. Washroom floor and sink were not clean, and no trash bin. Trash was left around trash basket in bedroom, however the floor was clean. No napkin nor toothpaste available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA, US

Never again

Posted Dec 5, 2016
There are trash Inside the ice bucket. light does not work. Inside and outsid of the bedroom light are connected, can not light it up individually.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

weekend stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
was actually very bad could not sleep all night due to women swearing all nigjt. people beside me party all night but women in room below was the worst. don't think I will ever go back very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location, but dirty

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The hotel is in a good location, walking distance to everything, and friendly staff. However, the room was dirty. Bits of food on the carpet, mound and rust and hairs in the sink and tub, stained sheets and hairs in the sheets, stained walls and carpet. Thin blanket, uncomfortable bed. Left after one night and was refused a refund.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The only thing that is good about this hotel is location. The room is small, toilet seat needs replacement, no fridge, floor is very dirty, small tv.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
A bit of noise during the night, people outside