Ratings based on 4,403 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Amazing views all day and night.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
No need to fly over falls with a falls view room here. Well worth the effort to have falls view room. Walkable to many attractions. Parking charge is per night though. Have to walk around park to get to falls or take the incline lift for added charge. Hotel food and bar are good and seating/atmosphere is pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The front desk staff could have been more friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frig was broke, replaced with another filthy one

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Not as expected, will not be going back, bad appliances
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unbeatable fall view

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel room is comfortable and falls view is excellent. Parking is not that organized. Room needs some renevation. Little expensive but the falls view room has panarama view on the two falls,it's very beautiful at nice. You can see fireworks in the room , so it's worth it. Little far from shopping center. Pool is ok. The room size is ok. Overall is good place to stay. I will recommend this hotel to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice hotel under some reconstruction though.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Poor elevators. Not working. Hot tub chlorine super strong made us cough constantly. No casual food outlet just super expensive Starbucks. Superb view of falls from 19th floor long wait for valet parking. Tours desk gave us outdated coupons for water park they expired a year ago only restaurant expensive for one platters at a buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very nice hotel! The best view! Right in front of the fall! Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Terrible night- no sleep!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the Falls.
Cons: Don't put people overtop the construction area/workers!
Location: Stay in the US. That's what we'll do next time (and we're Canadians)!
The people in the adjoining room (on the other side of the door in the room) had about 6 kids who partied all night. That wasn't really the hotel's fault, but to top it off, we spent a lot of money to be woken up by construction directly underneath. They are doing a restaurant renovation and the workers started very early hammering away! Why didn't the hotel section off the rooms directly above and not rent them out? There were others available, as we were asked if we wanted to play $30 extra to upgrade. Thankfully, I only paid $15 for parking at nearby Comfort Inn, instead of the $40 they were asking. Also, the drinks at the Starbucks in the lobby cost $6 for a small, and go up from there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Enjoyed the hotel, but when traveling with young ones its a far walk to clifton hill from this hotel. Pool could of been a bit cleaner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic 2 star hotel at a 4 star price

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: As I have mentioned above the location is great but far away from the Fall if you chose to walk and not take the cabin.
Cons: See above: service, parking, room comfort.
We have stayed there for 2 nights. We had a bad experience overall. The location of Marriott Falls View, as its name suggested, is one of the best but unfortunately that was not compensating for the rest. The decor in the room was out-dated with walls and ceilings damaged from lots of use. However, this was not a deal breaker. We seemed to have received a corner room that was fairly small in comparison to the other rooms on the floor. The mattress on our bed was absolutely terrible, it was very lumpy and felt like there were no springs in it at all. The pillows did not feel like pillows, they were lumpy and went flat as we moved our head. There was a persistent “burned” smell in the room and in the corridor close to our room. The parking was a nightmare also. We waited over 30 minutes each time we needed our car, which made us late to several events. The valet parking is abysmal, and guests are bamboozled into believing that that is the only option: pulling into the driveway is chaos, takes a very very long time, and it is only once they have your car and you check in that they ask if you are self-parked or valet-parked. For the cost of the hotel, go find another option, because the Mariott Fallsview Spa is NOT worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Cons: Parking should be cheaper given that there's really no option but to valet.
Other than the fact that Morton's Steak House doesn't open for another few months leaving few dining options at the hotel, this place is great. Probably the best location in Niagara Falls for viewing the Falls. Every room has a Falls view. One thing to keep in mind is that parking isn't on hotel property so you have to add $40 valet service to park your car or self-park and walk a few blocks to your car....