Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Bugs on the front window of our room. Room was not pre-heated. We checked in late at 1.30am and it was a freezer. We had to figure out on our own how to turn archaic heat system on. Bathroom was dirty. Bedsheets and comforters had too many stains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Stayed for 1 night. accomodations ok

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Cost
Cons: More sound proof rooms
Location: Lots of eateries around
We were just there for one night. Could have used more TV selections
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham region, ontario

Great for somewhere to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: It was bug free and exactly what I needed. just somewhere to sleep after touring around all day.
When you just need somewhere to stay for a reasonable rate this is a good place. it's a 15 minute drive from the falls. nice and close to Lundy's Lane. The room was clean. No bed bugs, that was the first thing I checked for as I entered my room. The bathroom was clean. The sheets were clean and smelt of clean laundry. It's no palace, but I give it a high rating for what it is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Cheap last resort motel.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room had an awful smell, the a.c. was broken. Had several flies, after we killed them there was more. The bed was harder than a rock. And there was no one to check out with just a key drop box.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, relatively inexpensive stay at the Milan

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Administration was helpful and friendly. Check in was very easy. Rooms were very clean. Wish they had better shampoo but it's a good deal for the price. An overall nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean Inn

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
A place to rest our heads in comfort and entertain the kids during our stay, Milan Garden Inn was perfect for what we needed. The room was clean and the beds were most comfortable! There was a basketball net in the parking lot, a pool and some jungle gym equipment for the kids. The owners were very nice too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded our expectations! Very Clean!

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Milan Garden Inn for our 10th Anniversary night out. We had the Jacuzzi room and I could not believe how clean it was. We've stayed in a few motels over the years but this one was the cleanest I've ever seen. We loved the charm of the motel as well. It has a vintage vibe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!