Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ontario

Out of date

Posted Sep 4, 2017
High priced. Over priced. Jacuzzi didnt work. Noisy. Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totalmoney grab rip off

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Was not worth the cash a.m. then they tried to Jack the price just be for Check in. End up going some where else even thou I last the price of the stay. Horrible would not stay here even if the stay was free, just not the kind of people or place want to be associated with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hi Guest, Once you book online, we charge the price of the reservation. We do not have any additional charges or fees at check-in. We would like to apologize if there was a misunderstanding at check-in, but once again would like to assure you that the front desk only charges the price of the reservation. If you did upgrade to a different room type, then extra charges are applicable. We are sorry you were unsatisfied with your stay and appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We booked a room with 3 beds for my whole family with a good price. The beds are old and need to be replaced. Fun next to washroom to noisy when turn on the light.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from markham, ON

Very good

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Professional businesses purpose of travel and stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hi Monir, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Budget Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Budget family friendly hotel on short notice, near food & falls.
Cons: I would recommend updating the bed sheets and conforters. Some of ours had holes in them. Our shower was a rocket launcher, wasn't working right.
Location: Near Canada One outlets and tons of food spots plus supermarkets.
Hotel is near the outlets, various fast food restaurants and only 5 miles from the Falls, just technically outside the Niagara Falls city line. The pool area is big and they have some older playground equipment. Owners were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hi Daniela, Thanks for staying with us. We’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place, will go back for sure!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I was travelling with my family and enjoyed Milan Garden Inn! I will be sure to return next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindsay On

Clean motel at a reasonable price

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Reasonably priced clean motel. Has a swimming pool and is located about a 10 minute drive to Casino. If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel in Niagara Falls this place will do you fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hi Bob, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston ON.

Clean budget Family owned Motel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Clean well kept. You can see pride of ownership.
Cons: It is a family owned business, not a mega chain hotel, I seen that they are improving it as they can.
Went for the weekend to Niagara Falls on my Motorcycle. Booked a room at Milan Garden Inn. Got room 11. Read the reviews and most were very good! Of course you get people that complain, they want 5 star for a 2 star price. This is a very nice budget motel it is older and some of the furniture was worn a bit, but very well kept, the bed was very clean and comfortable. To be honest it was much nicer than I expected. I have traveled across North America and stayed in some dumps, but this one shows the Owners really care about their property. I have family that lives in the area and this is now my goto motel in that area. If your looking for a nice place to sleep when in Niagara you won't go wrong here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hi Jim, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are thrilled you'll be coming back for a visit! Once again, thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vaughan

Affordable motel, quiet location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Check-in clerk nice, considerate, quick check-in. Rooms clean, quiet location, older facility, quick drive to Falls. Could use a fresh coat of paint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hi Rita, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable but overpriced.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Decent sleep in the bed, air conditioned with wifi.
Cons: Towels, plugged in fridges, consider adding a microwave.
NO VISITORS allowed. Everything is unplugged when you arrive (fridge warm for hours), no microwave. Cheap old towels, thin, covered with holes and speckles of red. Pool does not open until 11 am (after checkout) and closes at sundown, as in subjectively early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hi Adam, We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.