Ratings based on 1,656 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough, ON

Good value

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The beds were comfortable, the towels a little small ... the room did exactly what we needed for the night we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location great rates

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Staying here is good because it's only 15 min walk to Clifton hill and it's right off the 420 Hwy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bed experience

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The room was very small, refrigerator not working, only 2 towels which was very small ( good for dring your hand only. There is no way the have 3.7 ratings The should get not nor then 1.5 If you take any motel you get better value for your money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid!!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This isn't a hotel that could be recommended in good conscience: we waited over 10 minutes at check in while one employee dealt with another guest as another folded towels in front of us. After checking in, the bed sheets were stained and dirty. A call to front desk was answered with "well, we don't have any housekeepers here right now" and "the bedding isn't our fault since an independent company washes our stuff". We waited another 20 minutes for staff to inspect as promised but after no one arrived we simply left and booked somewhere else. Never again; don't ruin your trip by booking here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Web site stated 69 for room and tax. When I Checked in got charge 10 dollars for parking. Some hotel deal. Should be 8n bold print plus parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was 1.7kms from the Cliffton Hill area, we walked

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Room size, parking on site, 1.7kms from the Niagara strip (cliffton hill), had fridge and A/C, large bathroom, nice flooring (very soft carpet), nice
Cons: Pillowcases were rough to the tough.
Location: 15 minute walk from the most popular locations in Niagara Falls (Cliffton Hill strip and Fallsview Casino).
Decided to stay in Niagara after a random decision to spend a night after our Hamilton trip (Red Hot Chili Peppers concert). They had one queen bed available, and we got it for a very good price. Room is massive, had fridge, A/C, comfortable bed, not so comfortable pillows, and very large bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON

Close to Clifton hill and all attractions

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Hotel was nice, room was clean and staff was polite. Only compliant was for our hotel room door, keys never seemed to work unless we reset them at front desk and did that every time we entered our room. Very annoying and hotel staff said there was nothing they could do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset UK

Motel 6 Niagra

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Clean window ours seemed to be blown. ( moisture getting into middle)
Location: Niagara Falls, Hornblower boat ride. Drove Niagra Parkway to Lake Erie.
Good clean basic motel. 10 minute walk to Denny's for breakfast another 5 minutes on for Niagra. Plenty of parking.(small fee)
4 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Douglas

Clean hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
very clean ans fairly new. Quiet area.