Ratings based on 1,675 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

just one night stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: very quiet area
Cons: no iron and no coffee maker in rooms
Location: Both casinos and attractions in 10 min of walk, 3 min from LCBO
a very quiet area, Both casinos and attractions in 10 min of walk, 3 min from LCBO
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
All good except for surprise parking fee. Happy that yet accommodated pets
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cantley

Convenient if nothing else is available

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location, pool
Cons: Sound proofing the rooms. New furniture and bed cover.
Location: falls, tower, museum, others
We went at the last minute (on a long week-end) to visit the falls. Not a lot of options remaining and the available rates were probably 50% higher than usual. We ended up paying much more than I usually pay for a 4 *...The facility is clean and staff friendly. Location is convenient (15-20 min walk to the rock table pavillion and activities related to the falls). The kids (6,8 yrs old) enjoyed the pool after a long day of walking. The main inconvenient was the sound insolation. You hear all the doors of the rooms on your floor opening and especially closing. The morning starts with on-going 'BANG BANG' of neighboring doors closing from guests leaving. We could pretty much hear what our neighbors were saying as well in the room besides ours. The rooms would need a refresh as well as they feel outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,ON

Close to the Main Attractions

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfy
Cons: Towels were dirty and the staff at the front desk were rude
Location: Its about 2KM away from the falls or 1.5km away from Cedar Fair area. Lots of haunted houses, wax museums, and other fun activities.
Great place to stay on a budget, it was close enough to walk to the main attractions. Just a good place to crash for the night before heading out in the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Convenient for price

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the Falls
Location: Many things and close to the Niagara Falls as well as the US side of Falls
Stay OK Did not appreciate that dogs were accepted since in our case we had one that barked until 11;00 pm both nights
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy, could hear all noise in hallway and rooms

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: No
Location: good location
Clean but noisy, walls thin, could hear elevator, people in hallway, TV on next door. not very good. channels on TV limited.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Rude staff. Skip this place.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Our reservation was for three guests in our room, but we were only given two towels. When we asked for an additional towel, the woman at the front desk acted like we were asking for her left kidney. 'Complimentary' coffee was made by the night clerk, and the day clerk refused to make a fresh pot. So much chlorine in the swimming pool, it made our eyes water just to stand next to it and made our feet sting when we tested them in the water. Horrible hotel and terribly overpriced for what we got. Will never return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa.

Good hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Would stay again. Laundry facilities were a chore and didn't work correctly. The shower drained slowly. Everything else was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to the heart of Niagara

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: customer courtesy/service
Location: within walking distance of Victoria street & clifton hill
One good thing about this motel is that it's far enough away from the downtown action that it's fairly quiet but still close enough to walk to main attractions/restaurants. We found that this motel housed many rowdy guests and large tour groups, which the hotel staff didn't manage well when receiving noise complaints from other guests. Keep in mind, parking is located on site, but at an additional cost. The only amenities in the room is a clock, TV and tiny fridge (no hair dryer, shampoo/lotions, coffee maker). It's a decent choice for a quick overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Good for a short stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
If you're on a budget and staying in niagara for a short period of time this is a fine hotel. It is a 10-15min walk to the falls view area. The parking on Expedia however says it is free self parking, this is incorrect. We were charged a $10 parking fee. It is a standard regular room, serves its purpose for a short stay.