Ratings based on 1,630 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We were not pleased with our stay at all. We will not be returning to this hotel. Staff, location, rooms were not near what was expected compared to the many many times we have stayed in Niagara Falls at several other hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Failure to allow service dog

Posted Feb 22, 2017
2/19 I was told all pet rooms were in use so my service dog and I could not have a room. 2/20 I was given a pet room but I preferred to have a room on the third floor. However that would not be a pet room and I obviously had a dog (service dog) so the third floor was unavailable to me. This entire experience was illegal. Will you do anything for me and others with server dogs?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to everything in walking distance

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Was very pleased with the service we got there before check-in an our room was ready very clean can't wait to come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Check in and out were no problems. Coffee in the morning was well stocked. Room is small but the amenities are good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Definitely one of the best along this chain

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Would stay again, comfortable and clean, front desk staff not terribly friendly- but I didn't stay for the staff---and the room was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
It is a pleasant to stay at the hotel. The staffs are ok especially the one who worked saturday night. She was been so helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Extra cost for parking I was not aware of until check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family, Dog and Budget friendly Accommodation

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Decided to stay at this property mainly because it is dog friendly and without extra fee. The room has basic amenities such as conditioning shampoo, soaps, fresh towels, clean and comfortable bedding. I loved that the water pressure in the shower is strong and feels almost like a massaging shower jet. There is also a mini fridge in the room. Since our Pet-friendly room is located on the 1st floor, the ice machine, coffee station and microwave were literally steps away. The TV quality is not totally HD but with fast and free Wi-Fi we were able to watch our preferred shows on our personal devices. We didn't get to use the indoor pool but it was heated. We were charged $10 CAD /night for parking. It said $6 on the hotel website for OffSeason but was told by FD Agent it's $10 since we booked thru 3rd party(Hotels.com). We kept our Do Not Disturb sign on door since we have our dog. The housekeeper was nice enough to leave us fresh towels at our door without even asking for it. FD staff were friendly. Overall, it was a relaxing 3 nights stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
stayed at Motel 6 for two nights.the first night was awakened by dogs parking at 3:00 o'clock in the morning.the next night it was the room next door being very loud around same time at to get the night person to go and talk to them! will not stay at this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel within walking distance of the Falls

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Stayed 2 nights. Great for pets - 1st floor rooms all together. Clean modern room, comfortable beds. Flat screen TV was small.