Ratings based on 1,662 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Welland, On. Canada

Local residence not welcomed

Posted Jan 22, 2018
This hotel refused my business at the door when they noticed I lived locally (30 minutes away). I shocked, stranded and left to find another hotel at 9:00 pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orillia

Close to casino

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Close to everywhere I needed to go then down to cliffin hill for dinner everything great
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Bigger tv would be nicer, bigger fridge, overall it's ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your review. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We strive to provide our guests with the best experience possible, and it sounds like we failed to do so for you. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: The Pool was ok it was heated
Cons: The pillows could be bigger and better quality towels. The floor area of the pool should be heated.
Location: Hotel is located of the main area so you have to drive or have nice wether
This hotel is ok we have a small dog and he got to stay free and the hotel was built with the idea of cutting costs. Our room was next to the pool area and comfortable and fairly quiet. Bath tubs are small corner tubs but the shower was fine. There is only coffee available in the area of the ice machines none in the rooms. As I said it was built to be inexpensive so do not expect the ritz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Nice hotel, close to everything ,clean, great staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Room has pet smell and smoking smell. at coffee machine it's written pls. don't touch it ask at the counter staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Zahid, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concerns you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario.

very comprehensive review.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Warmly Welcomed. Pet Friendly. Shallow Pool. Location, things around and ease of getting to and from.
Cons: CLEANLINESS OF HOTEL ROOMS!! pool could use a bit of an upgrade. (maybe with change room and or bathroom)
Location: 10-15 minute drive on average to most things. within walking distance there is a convenience store, restaurant, McDonald's, and gas station.
My husband and I were warmly welcomed and processed our check-in. Our dog was welcomed with a smile and pat on the head. (Which really made me happy to know he was welcome here). Dogs are required to be crated when left in the room unattended. Not a problem for us, but would have been nice to be informed before arriving, in case we didn't bring the crate... We proceeded to our room. The room was not exactly "clean." There were spots on the wall above the trash can, the desk space had smears of whatever was left over from the last person. The beds were clean and comfortable. The heat was a bit of all or nothing, which my husband was not fond of. The heat also left the room feeling dry and static charged. If we came back, we would probably bring a humidifier. The pool is in need of some maintenance, the bottom showed some wear. The water was warm and inviting. It did not have a deep end, but as a couple who are not strong swimmers, this was a positive. I could also see that as a positive for a family with children. Checking out was very smooth. I liked the location of this property. It was close enough to offer everything we would need within about 10-15 minute drive and was very easy to find getting off the highway. (within walking distance there is a convenience store, restaurants, McDonald's, and gas station). I had read the reviews beforehand, which really helped in knowing what I was expecting. The reviews were very helpful and accurate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ont

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location and pet friendly
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Niagara Falls
The room was dirty with crusty stains on the carpet. Towels were thin and rough but clean. Beds were clean and ok There was a charge for parking eventhough it was off season and the parking lot was empty Just a way of collecting funds with no real cause
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton on

so close to falls, 6$ cab ride to fallsview casino

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Room wasn't super clean when first arrived but when service came in the morning all the ladies were super nice and the room was spotless!!!! Amazing staff at the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly an clean

Posted Oct 24, 2017
We stay at motel all the time when we go to niagara but this time was brutel we got our room went upstairs our room wasnt cleaned garbage bag hanging on the door we went back down stairs got another room went to that room put our stuff away went out for supper came back in our key cards for the door wouldnt work back down again they had to replace them i dont want to change motels this isnt the first time normally its our refrigerator that doesnt work but all en all its a nice motel an i was very disappointed due to it was my birthday weekend away