Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Cold and Drafty

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The parking is ok and distance to town is good It is close to the tourist bus stop There was lots of coffee for breakfast
Cons: Needs repairs to the heating system and electrical system The bathroom needs some upgrades And some culinary skills
Location: The evening walks through the neighbourhood was very nice. There seems to be many other comfy B & B's in the area.
The room was cold and the windows were very drafty. Our bathroom was in poor condition The heating system was not working properly. There was only two working wall outlets in our room with extension cords running everywhere After an uncomfortably cold night there was lots of hot coffee I found the breakfast unpleasant, Do Not bother to ask for any special food requirements, the result is not good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Wei, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London Uk

Nobody was living at the house. Keys were left in

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We didn't feel safe so didn't stay even for the first night because with nobody living at the house and keys left in an envelope stuck to the front door anyone could have access to our possessions. There was no WiFi available even though it was stated there would be, the televisions didn't work and cobwebs hung from the ceilings. The place had an air of neglect made worse by the fact that it wasn't lived in. We contacted the owner, who apparently owns a few properties and he told us someone would be there in the morning to see to our breakfast and he also said that the WiFi wasn't working and wasn't likely to be fixed whilst we were there. I have never walked out of a place I have booked and paid for in all my many years of travelling but all of us agreed we couldn't stay there. I am surprised Expedia has this property on their site. A B&B usually infers someone will be there to greet you. I strongly advise giving this place a miss
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Wei, Hotel Management
Hello. Sorry about that. I am the new owner. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by Wolfe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Lovely, cozy, we'll stay there again

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location, price, nice room, breakfast included, friendly staff.
Cons: The heating. It was a cold evening and the room wasn't warm enough.
Location: It's close to the bus station and a nice walk to the Falls, restaurants, casinos, and other attractions.
The B&B is close to the bus station and a nice walk to the Falls and restaurants, casinos, etc. It's located in a quiet neighborhood. The decoration is lovely for those that love vintage/victorian style. The breakfast was delicious. Nice room. Very friendly staff. We'll stay there again for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and worth the price

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The location was pretty good and close to the falls. It was only about 1 block off main drag. David, the caretaker is very nice and an asset to house. I didn't like the beds as they creeked very badly. It would be nice to upgrade the beds. The breakfast was very simple with just French toast. I like eggs, bacon, potatoes, ect, but this breakfast was simple. Id stay again because of price. First time in a bed n breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
parking onsite. good value. clean. freindly staff. proximity to clifton hill is good. bathroom in room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfasts and convening to our planned events
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prividence, RI

Friends weekend

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This was our first time staying at a B&B. The experience was awesome. David was a great host to everyone. We met people with whom breakfast conversations were a delight. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Experience

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice B&B, David is an awesome host who makes even more awesome French Toast.
5 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels