Ratings based on 1,377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service bad

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Customer service poor we have to request cleaning And tiwels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Markham,On

Horrible.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Our first room hadecor no workingredients TV and mold in the washroom and the second room has only a small heater purchased from Walmart and the washroom was freezing and moldy. We disn't stay and didn't get our money back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast!
Cons: Smarten up the rooms - even little thinks like matching light bulbs!
Location: Good location
Room was run down and heating system did not work. No towels in room initially.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Needed a place to sleep while in town on business. Was very happy with the hotel . Rooms were clean , check in was easy, John at the front desk was very helpful on suggesting places to find the best affordable breakfast spots, and he was dead on . Had a great breaky for an excellent price . Off season price was awesome . $60 for the night was money well spent . Will be back for sure
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton

You get what you pay for, a comfy bed.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Checkin was good. Beds were nice as well.
Cons: Needs a top to bottom reno.
Location: Lots around it to do and eat.
We needed a cheap place to stay overnight so we didn't have to drive to the USA in the snowstorm that was due the next day. Found this place. The reviews made me uneasy but I figured i'd give it a shot. Check-In was easy and our room was easy to find. It was warm upon arrival (hallway was cold), and it was truly a $40 room in every essence of the word but so long as I can sleep there and i'm warm it's a win-win. Beds were nice and comfortable, but there were no towels in the room, and the toilet looked like it was soaking wet and some point. No remotes for TV. The doors between rooms were open so if we needed anything we just went into the other unused room and got what we needed. None of those really mattered anyways if we were staying longer they would've. Breakfast was good too, sausages, potatoes, eggs, juice, coffee and waffles. Pool looked nice too. Overall for what we needed it was good value for it's money. But some money needs to put into that place to get up to standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: very clean, spacious rooms, the indoor pool
I had a wonderful time staying at this hotel. The room was clean and spacious, and the hot tub was very relaxing after a long day of shopping down the street. Staff were amazing and very helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and I'm already booked to stay here again at the end of January and mid February.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, On

accommodating, a place to sleep

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Cons: the hot tub and indoor pool area. the change room and bathroom doors wouldn't close
Location: a variety of stores close by for shopping. outlet mall just down the road. short drive to cliffton hill
i over paid big time for what i got. i was really excited to use the hot tub but it was shut down for repairs. the pool was open and it was ok. the rest of that area needs some improvement. the day staff was great, very helpful. the night staff lacked customer service skills. i booked and paid for 2 nights,i probably wouldn't have done that had i seen the motel. the 2nd night we booked a Jacuzzi room. the heater wasn't working and it took arguing with the staff and demanding that they bring us a space heater. i read reviews after i booked this place and was quite scared of what i read. the rooms were pretty clean, i didn't see any bedbugs. it has an indoor pool, an outdoor pool and a hot tub that doesn't work (at the moment). we had cable and a working phone (despite what the reviews said). they offered a hot breakfast. it was a quick drive to cliffton hill and everything we wanted to do. it was pretty quiet too. all and all not that bad of a place to sleep. i wouldn't recommend it to a friend unless they got a really good price on it. definitely not worth what i paid
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel ok had a good con breakfast free parking

Posted Jan 5, 2016
they had a good and friendly staff location was good for what we needed people wanting to see the sights would be disappointed great for outlet malls was worth the price would come because of price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Niagara falls

Posted Jan 5, 2016
It smells sewer and room is dirty. Looks like carpet never clean at all.bed sheets dont smell clean its a big room with 4 beds in it the only thing I would say good about it. If they will take good care of their rooms I would definitely recommended it.they need to fix it nicely to attract customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
It was very pleasant and price was ok. The food I would not pay for it again as a package. The pool my kids enjoy and the room was clean and free of bugs so I was really happy with that.