Ratings based on 1,775 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very descent hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Just the cleanliness in the rooms, more attention to detail needed
Location: OK location, restaurants all around and only a 10 minute drive to the Falls
Bare minimum in the room, main heater was broken. There was a small one provided so it took a while for room to warm up. Only 2 towels in bathroom, no other towels or cloths. Room was ok, but could use a really good cleaning. Breakfast was excellent!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Awful didn't even stay there!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Showed up and it was so small and rundown couldn't get our money back it was so awful looking we bought another hotel they wouldn't refund us. Don't stay here would rather sleep in my car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is the most disgusting hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I frequently travel to Niagara falls. This was the grossest hotel i have ever stayed at. Our room smelled like smoke, it was disgusting abd dirty. Nothing was clean, it had bugs. This is the grossest hotel ever. NEVER EVER again will i stay here or recommend this hotel. It disgusts me that Expedia even has this hotel as an option in their site.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Ontario

Sucked

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Hotel staff not very helpful came to room remote for tv would. Or change channel down man so ok waited 40 mins no one came called a again girl came up was not polite said u need to unplug this from box well how in the hell was I suppose to know that room came with 2 bath towels no wash clothes no hand towel soap packages were open and all over beds were hard as a rock left in a lot of back pain continental breakfast was ice cold when I checked out and I complained all I got was I will let manager know but very very very disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Nice cheap hotel to stay. You get what u paid for. Nothing luxury there. But good to sleep. Nice breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarnia ont

WONT STAY AGAIN!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
When we checked in and went up to our room we opened the door to an extremely slept in bed with balloons on the bed and towels on the bedroom and bathroom floor. Obviously not pleased I went to the front desk and was told"Sorry our cleaners mustn't have got to it yet" I should mention there wasn't a car in the lot so know it wasn't from being busy. He gave me another room number. As we were walking to the new room a staff member ran in front of us and unlocked the door looked in a quickly left! Needless to say the only thing that was clean was the bedding. Will never be returning there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie

You have been warned. Stay somewhere else.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Read the other reviews. You have been warned. Found an unused condom next to the bed. Yummy ! We were in the family suite which has a one bedroom which is really just the room next store with a door in between. Our heater stopped working around 9 pm and we couldn't turn it back on. Luckily our daughters heater stayed on in the other room. They charge you $10 an hour if you want to check in early. We were there for Noon for our daughters nap. There were about 4 cars in the parking lot. I also checked to see the availability for our room type the night before and there were two unoccupied. So one of my pet peeves is people taking advantage of others, especially business's. I ended paying $15 for our daughter to nap. I can see having to charge extra in the summer when it's busy and they might need to rush to clean the room. But when two are sitting empty and etc too me that's fraud and a scam. I've never had to pay to check in early to a hotel. Pool is disturbingly disgusting. Breakfast was actually quite good. Surprisingly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton

Good deal!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Swimming Pool, Jacuzzi and Breakfast.
Cons: Room amenities, such as Microwave, Coat Hanger, Sturdy Dining Table and Chairs
Location: Visit Niagara Falls
I booked at the last moment for my family, and it was very well arranged from booking till we depart the hotel. Booking was very convenient. On arrival, we received all the information about our stay. We used the amenities such as, Swimming Pool & Jacuzzi Hot Tub. Rooms are okay for the price we paid. The breakfast was full of good stuff and tasty too. Overall, the experience was fantastic. I recommend to book this hotel and it is well priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london ontario

Niagara lodge & suits

Posted Feb 21, 2017
It is not a bad place for what you paid but the room that I stayed was terrible the fan in the bathroom was broken and every time we turned it on,it made loud noises and squeaked like mouse. The mini refrigerator was so loud as well as the heater, not able to sleep. You can hear outside noises till 3am , children crying and screaming. Wifi was extremely slow 2 hours to get the wifi to hook up on my phone. The good thing they have is free continental breakfast included sausages and eggs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Terrible!!!!!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: NO A THING!!!!!
Cons: Remodel...clean
You don't want to take your shoes off. Paper thin walls, got no sleep. No face clothes and only 2 towels. Holes in walls and the walls are so dirty. The door didn't lock. Heat...your heat is from a little heater that plugs into the wall. When booking it said room was $198, on sale for $98. You would think it would be ok. I paid $90.00 to much! When checking out I voiced my concerns and they didn't care.