Ratings based on 1,179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was dirty

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Renovation
Location: Good for restaurants
My hair dryer wouldn't work, I had a toilet what was broken foe 1 week . The room was always dirty . I asked for some refund, but I was ignored. I deserve some kind of refund .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Not a well kept hotel, but pleasant staff

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The inside pool area was clean and well kept. When called with issues they arrived promptly. Free parking
Cons: Clean it up and make it look nicer, landscape for god sake, everything was overgrown. Update your website to reflect what you are really offering
Location: 7000 block of Lundy lane is to far to walk to the falls. Nice pizza shop four doors down
Upon entering our room I noticed the security lock was broken, the toilet paper holder was broken there were no washcloths only three towels for two people that had visible stains/dirty on them ( looked like someone wiped there hands on them and or they (staff) never changed them between guests). I noticed there was very low room lighting when I opened the curtain on the glass slider (I was on street level) the screen was missing, the door run was full of dirt and it had a make shift board holding it shut and the handle was broken. the cover to the air condition was broken and dirty. There was hair on the pillow ( not ours) and the sheets had stains on them. The carpet was very stained as well. The ceiling in the bathroom above the tub was mildewed but I never smelt any foul odors thank god. I would have left but they would not give your money back there was a no money back clause when I booked the rooms---we had two rooms the other room the tv did not work
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, Ont.

Don't stay here. Web add isn't a true reflection.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Room is dirty. The furniture is beaten up. Dresser drawers were broken and inside dirty. Left our clothing in our bags due to this. Television wouldn't work properly. It would freeze up every 1 1/2 minutes. Try watching a sporting event in this condition. We complained endlessly to get the cable feed issue fixed to no avail. The bed comforter was disgusting. The bathroom was also beaten up and didn't feel clean. No carpeting on the floor which can sometimes be considered a good thing, but the floors were so filthy you dare not walk on them bare foot. Brutal experience. The place was cheap, so you sometimes get what you pay for. Never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Run down, budget accommodation

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Best thing was the restaurant next door.
Cons: Non smoking rooms actually non smoking, healthier alternatives to the disgustingly unhealthy breakfasts, more accessible staff.
Location: Not much nearby.
This motel was run down, our non smoking room smelt of strong cigarettes, our toilet was blocked on arrival as it overflowed when flushed, the staff was never at the desk, my friend left his $300 headphones in the room and when we called about them after we had checked out they denied knowing anything about them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is is very bad conditions

Posted Sep 22, 2015
I was not able to sleep the hole night, the hotel is in very bad conditions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rheinland pfalz

Ein Alptraum in vier Wänden !

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Es beginnt damit das die Eingangstür des Zimmers scheinbar an der Unterseite undicht war wodurch ständig der Wind ständig ein Liedchen spielte, und das Wasser zwar nicht in Mengen aber dennoch reinkam. Eine der vier leuchten neben den Betten hing abgebrochen herunter und im Bad ging es dann erst richtig los! Die Decke kam einem dort entgegen was man notdürftig mit Panzertape versuchte zu stabilisieren an einer anderen Stelle hing das panzertape schon von der Decke runter. Als wir unsere Entdeckungen dem Serviceteam mitteilten sagte man uns allerdings freundlich das man sich dem Problem annehmen würde! Was allerdings während unserem ( Gott sei dank 1nächtigen) Aufenthalt nicht geschah. Eine Nacht in diesem Hotel hat mir jedenfalls ausgereicht mir meinen falschen Geiz zukünftig nochmals zu überdenken. Über das Frühstück kann ich eigentlich nichtmal was negatives sagen ist eben in den USA gewöhnungsbedürftig Ich kann heute nicht mehr sagen wie ich mich für dieses Hotel entscheiden konnte, Leider gibt es auch genügend Menschen denen es gefallen hat und gute Bewertungen darüber schrieben, Ich bzw wir jedenfalls können von diesem Hotel nur abraten. PS: über Sauberkeit spare ich an diesem mein Kommentar ich denke es geht an dem Rest heraus!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
noise in the room next door was loud, obscene and continuted to 5 a.m. our room had no washcloths, no clock
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vineland ON

Fair for the price!

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: food for breakfast, free parking,
Cons: towels, update/clean bathroom ceiling tiles
Location: Lundy's lane - very busy, and packed with shopping, (outlet mall is right next door), food, and close to Niagara Attractions
Other than the black mold on the ceiling tiles in the bathroom (which to their credit - they sent someone in to spray clean) this was a decent hotel. Room was clean, with ample pillows, towels were thin and tiny, but white. Food avail for free breakfast was excellent, hallways and elevators were vacuumed, parking was free, and close by. Pool looked fine. Great location, close to everything and for very reasonable rates. we got what we paid for, and were fairly pleased, obviously I was looking for something a little more upscale, but overall it was OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend to an animal.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Dirty rooms drunk and loud parties throughout the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Basically I was advised no space in hotel and I was given the motel room outside of hotel to stay in with my two children under the age of 5 rained all weekend we couldnt even use the "indoor pool" Sad really!