Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location ---- near downtown and all the restaurants and shops.
Location: Near the wineries, shopping, and sightseeing.
Great location -- 20 -30 minutes north of Niagara Falls. Fun town with lots of shops and restaurants. Near dozens of wineries.
5 out of 5
by Maureen from Ottawa

Very lovely stay-wish we could have stayed longer

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
This was the first time I have stayed at the Oban but I will be back for sure. It was a great location but still out of the hustle and bustle of the Main shopping street. The lake views were beautiful and it was very close to a lovely park. Great for golfers -right across the street from the Niagara on the Lake Golf Club.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgian Bay

Perfect stay in Wine Region!

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Lovely small Boutique hotel. The gardens and grounds are lovely, we enjoyed a nice breakfast in the Sunroom which was a perfect start to any morning.
Cons: Our bed was saggy so not very comfortable and the Bose system in the room did not work.
Location: The location is perfect. Set near a golf course & lake with park & walking trails near.Easy walking distance to shops & restaurants. Absolutely ideal.
Wonderful day spent in Niagara-on-the lake. Pretty town with lots of cute little shops and restaurants. Nearby wine tours were a great experience.
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jake from Whitby, Ontario

Excellent service and location!!!

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our one night at the Oban Inn was better than expected. A lovely location close to parks, golf (across the street) beautiful gardens, and an overall relaxed and peaceful atmosphere. We highly recommend this inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted May 16, 2016
Everything was perfect, the room, the evening meal (which was delicious) and the perfect breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Cathy from Mississauga, Ontario

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was perfect! The only problem was that the Internet reception was very erratic. It seemed to be harder to connect from my room on the 3rd floor. Each time I would try to reconnect, it was time consuming and very frustrating. I was not always successful.In this day and age it should be perfected.
5 out of 5
by Noreen

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay with wonderful staff
5 out of 5
by John

Beautiful setting with restaurants and shops in wa

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
The setting was beautiful, and the inn was welcoming and comfortable. We loved our stay.