Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oban Inn

Great experience, would highly recommend

Posted Dec 21, 2016
This hotel is the best I've ever stayed in. Our room was beautiful, the staff was attentive and helpful, everything was in great condition. They even went above and beyond by providing us the weather forecast and a beautiful rose. Continental breakfast was served to us by a waitress. Really great experience, very romantic place. Worth every penny!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Beautiful hotel at the perfect location. The staff was so friendly and went above and beyond to help make our experience in Niagara-on-the-Lake memorable. We're looking forward to our next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016
room very nice, food excellent, french server a little stuffy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Innisfil, ON

Nice quiet hotel 2 blocks from main downtown shops

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Quaint, quiet, great location across from Lake Ontario waterfront
Cons: Nothing,
Location: Golf, shopping, vineyards, historical walking tours, great restaurants, theatre
We were on a 2 day getaway to visit vineyards and shopping. Accommodations, service and food were excellent. We are looking forward to returning next summer for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Getaway !!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
We stayed here years ago and thought it would be nice to celebrate our anniversary in NOTL and stay at the Oban again. It is a great old hotel in a great little village.We had a very nice room with a balcony and the staff were terrific. We enjoyed our stay and will be back !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
*****had stayed at this property 10 yrs ago.....so, rebooked....and couldn't have been happier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location ---- near downtown and all the restaurants and shops.
Location: Near the wineries, shopping, and sightseeing.
Great location -- 20 -30 minutes north of Niagara Falls. Fun town with lots of shops and restaurants. Near dozens of wineries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Georgian Bay

Perfect stay in Wine Region!

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Lovely small Boutique hotel. The gardens and grounds are lovely, we enjoyed a nice breakfast in the Sunroom which was a perfect start to any morning.
Cons: Our bed was saggy so not very comfortable and the Bose system in the room did not work.
Location: The location is perfect. Set near a golf course & lake with park & walking trails near.Easy walking distance to shops & restaurants. Absolutely ideal.
Wonderful day spent in Niagara-on-the lake. Pretty town with lots of cute little shops and restaurants. Nearby wine tours were a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted May 16, 2016
Everything was perfect, the room, the evening meal (which was delicious) and the perfect breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

30th anniversay

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Everything was fantastic including our anniverary dinner Thanx to the staff for a wonderful visit