Ratings based on 1,493 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Lovely but not for handicap

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Brought my Mom who is in. Wheelchair. Facilities are not accessible. We were given a room that was accessible from the parking lot but contained by a gate that is locked at midnight. She couldn’t access any other part of the hotel unfortunately, but we were still required to pay a resort fee for pool use!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham, Ontario

Average Hotel - priced too high

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The lobby and restaurant were nicely designed with an old world charm.
The concept of the hotel was beautiful, the lobby, restaurant etc were very nicely designed. The room was average - priced a little high for the actual state of the rooms. The shower curtains smelled moldy and sour in both rooms my group had. We had one changed and just lived with the smell of the other one. The outlet in the bathroom did not work in one of our rooms so we had to blow dry our hair outside of the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall ON

Pleasant staff, good restaurant.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Room had the charm of a hospital room. Window on indoor pool. Anemic climate control. Beautiful bathroom: had the tub been a double instead of a twin, wife and I would have slept in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very nice staff and beautiful hotel. The bed was very comfortable. I would come back to the old stone inn!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness. Having two bathrooms.
Cons: Add a refrigerator and microwave. Better educate staff on the surrounding area
Location: Wonderful location central to everything around Niagara Falls. We walked most places.
Great location and well-maintained for an old hotel. Our room was dark and laid out awkwardly. Even though we had a deluxe suite, no refrigerator. Even if they could find one in the basement, there would be an added daily fees. Fees really add up: resort fees, pet fees, parking fees even though parking is just a self-service open parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham, ON

Close to Casino.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Close to Casino.
Nice size room altho the air conditioner wasn't working properly but was okay. Nice comfortable lobby. No early check-in. Had to wait until 4 p.m. and the bar doesn't open until 5 p.m. A few of us weren't too happy about that considering we had to sit around and wait for our rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lucan on

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: the old charm
Cons: nothing
Location: the falls
very nice and close to lots of attraction for all ages lots to do
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share Allen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great location.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The hotel was walking distance to everything at the Falls. The room was very large. Breakfast in the dining room was excellent but the chairs were uncomfortable. The only big negative was mold in the grout in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hi Bobbi, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate this and our sincere apologies regarding your shower - our team is now aware and we are attending to this. In appreciation,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hubbard, OH

Nice hotel on the bus line and close to the Falls

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff are amazing & the quality of the food was top notch. Bed was extremely comfortable.
Cons: The carpeting in our room (201) was quite stained and in need of replacement. The lock on the sliding window was broken off. Security bar also broken.
Location: Good location. Bus stop directly across the street from main entrance. Skylon tower only a few steps away.
Check in process was very easy and the front desk staff are great. Had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and the food was delicious. The wait staff are amazing. The room was nice but needed some TLC. Bed and bedding were comfortable. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london ontario

Get away

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Room looked tired. However knowledgeable staff friendly. Same for cleaning. Dining room was absolutely an adventure in great dining.