Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by timothy

Relaxing weekend

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice that you can visit sister hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul from Alpharetta, Ga

quick visit

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
had a very short visit...less than 24 hrs but really enjoyed the hotel and the area. Great place to unwind and relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious getaway

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the outdoor pool in the afternoon and the indoor pool (and beautiful ambiance w/ palm trees) for a morning swim.
5 out of 5
by Richard D from Cleveland, OH

Pillar and Post wows!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The Pillar and Post is an upscale hotel that is cozy and welcoming. The flowering plants throughout the common areas are an unusual but much appreciated touch, as are the stunning bouquets of red roses in the lobby. The decor is in keeping with the property's history as an old factory----exposed brick walls and heavy ceiling beams. The rooms are utterly welcoming, with comfortable beds, wicker chairs, large workspaces, and efficient baths with ample amenities. Every staff member I encountered smiled and greeted me. Very happy with our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Courtney from Toronto

Nice Hotel

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, good 24 hour car shuttle but poor customer service (at the front desk). No running water in our room in the morning of check out. We called down to tell the front desk and they said they would call back and didn't, we had to call back to the front desk after waiting around then had to go to the spa to have a shower. At check out there was no "Sorry about all your inconvenience...why don't you have breakfast on us" from the hotel manager. It was a "sorry things happen and I can't do anything for you as you booked through a third party provider." I was pretty irritated by this response after paying $200+ dollars to then shower as if I was staying in a hostel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice, one of a kind hotel. Simple and very clean.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere and staff, Spa facilities and experienced pleasant massage therapist
Cons: It is wonderful that the windows can be opened, however screen on those windows would help to keep the bugs out.
Location: I did not do them as it was my first stay. Will try them next time
great facility with all you can dream about as far as spa, service, pleasurable indoor and outdoor pools, gardens, amazing restaurant with great food. I am definitely coming back with my family
5 out of 5
by Douglas from Toronto

One night getaway

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great overall stay, the shuttle is a great touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Beautiful surroundings-spa is 5 star-walking distance to downtown-shuttle service to reach vineyards. 20 mins from Niagara Falls. Lots of parking-hotel staff amazing-great hotel
3 out of 5
by Nicholas from New York

Beautiful hotel, terribly uncomfortable room

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was spectacular, however for the price 250+ a night the room was ridiculously uncomfortable. We asked for a king size bed, but said it would depend on availability (so we would get a queen size bed if we couldn't get a king) except when we checked in we were given a full size bed that was quite possibly the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on. And they didn't even have fitted sheets on the bed (just a top sheet over a mattress pad ... ) on top of that the fireplace would not turn on. This trip was for our annivsary and I was disappointed with the room. Other than that the hotel itself was wonderful, I just don't know if we would spend that much money on a room with such little comforts.