Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful, relaxing, refreshing

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Aside from the musty smell to the room we were assigned, the time before last (we were immediately given another room), there is nothing bad to say.
Cons: E
We stay at Pillar & Post, each time we return. From the extremely comfortable rooms to the relaxing spas and luxurious massages, we cannot think of how a place could be nicer. My wife and I ate at your exquisite restaurant the first time and have returned to the lounge each time since. A top rating from us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant cozy stay!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Fire alarm went off and everyone had to exit the hotel. Nice spa and hot springs and pool area, nice for girls night out as well! A pool table would be nice or table tennis board, food was pretty good, service was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from kitchener

Christmas mini get away

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Please see above.
Cons: Our room. It could only be accessed from outside and when it is cold and snowy and you're in a rob and slippers, i didn't think it was too safe.
Location: Shop in Niagara on the lake. Lots of beautiful shops and if the weather isn't too bad, you can walk to downtown.
Each year we book two nights at the Pillar and the Post. It is one place you can always count on to have fantastic food, a outstanding spa treatments ( would highly recommend). There was only one thing we were not to keen on and that was having to go outside, up two flights of stairs in the snow and cold. Only thing I would do differently next time, request a room inside. This is a truly 5⭐️ hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Paint peeling on bathroom door, chipped tiles in bathtub. Our room was in older part of hotel and could only be accessed from outside and up a set of stairs. Outside staircase not lit (I fell down a couple of steps). Hotel lobby was decorated but looked dated (80's era)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel very centrally situated to wine region

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: We've stayed a here a few times & will keep coming back
Cons: The hot spring needs maintenance to the filtration system; kept stopping and we all had to get out - a few times this happened & seems to be ongoing
Location: Central to Niagara-on-the-lake main street & shops; restaurants and wine tasting
Very comfortable; outside hot spring is a big plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: decorations
Cons: room clean up
Location: Treadwell restaurant Fantastic! Two sisters winery great!
Relaxing! Enjoyed having good sleeps! Meals at nearby restaurants fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
I arranged a stay with five girlfriends from high school. We'd had'nt been together in years We caught up on family and friends. We wined, eat and shoppped. We used the hot spring in the evening after dinner,then back to the room to enjoy a glas of local wine. Great Time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beverley from Toronto , ON

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
We found our room very quiet, which was what we needed. The bed was comfortable. The weather was atpically hot and it was a treat to enjoy the outdoor pool!