Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice, one of a kind hotel. Simple and very clean.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere and staff, Spa facilities and experienced pleasant massage therapist
Cons: It is wonderful that the windows can be opened, however screen on those windows would help to keep the bugs out.
Location: I did not do them as it was my first stay. Will try them next time
great facility with all you can dream about as far as spa, service, pleasurable indoor and outdoor pools, gardens, amazing restaurant with great food. I am definitely coming back with my family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Beautiful surroundings-spa is 5 star-walking distance to downtown-shuttle service to reach vineyards. 20 mins from Niagara Falls. Lots of parking-hotel staff amazing-great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Excellent ... Little slice of heaven ... We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: I like everything about this hotel, I feel very comfortable here and it has a lot of warmth.
Location: There are many shops and restaurants within walking distance. You can also visit many wineries that are a short drive away or by going on a tour.
I have visited Pillar and Post several times, and I always enjoy this hotel. The staff is friendly, great, clean, comfortable rooms and the decor and ambiance of the hotel is just great. The restaurant at Pillar and Post serves delicious food, I always love to have dinner there! This hotel is within walking distance to the main street area, where you can find lots of shops, restaurants, a great park for the kids and also close to the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax

Posted Mar 14, 2016
love this hotel. Second time I have stayed here and I have nothing but good things to say. We plan on going back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
The Pillar an Post is a great hotel with amazing grounds, we always stay there when we are in Niagara on the Lake. Close to town, wineries and good restaurants. If you are looking for a getaway with an amazing spa that is centrally located, this is the place to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Romantic& restful Weekend

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Restuarant Wine and Cheese Flowers everywhere even on the bed Spa Van to other sites
Cons: Clean the corners of the rooms and building .... need to do this at least monthly.
Location: Alot of winery's great shopping great parks
Alot of rest ,bliss and fun in two nights. Couple message was great. Great value wireries (food), casino and the falls were super. TheResort & Spa was a nice value and very comfortable...touches like free water, roses at night and a welcome wine & cheese on Fri was perfect add ons. Dinner at the Pillar and Post Saturday night was excellent.( make reservations early) Heart of town and Lake was very close and very neat even in the winter. Super experiance !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful, relaxing, refreshing

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Aside from the musty smell to the room we were assigned, the time before last (we were immediately given another room), there is nothing bad to say.
Cons: E
We stay at Pillar & Post, each time we return. From the extremely comfortable rooms to the relaxing spas and luxurious massages, we cannot think of how a place could be nicer. My wife and I ate at your exquisite restaurant the first time and have returned to the lounge each time since. A top rating from us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant cozy stay!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Fire alarm went off and everyone had to exit the hotel. Nice spa and hot springs and pool area, nice for girls night out as well! A pool table would be nice or table tennis board, food was pretty good, service was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from kitchener

Christmas mini get away

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Please see above.
Cons: Our room. It could only be accessed from outside and when it is cold and snowy and you're in a rob and slippers, i didn't think it was too safe.
Location: Shop in Niagara on the lake. Lots of beautiful shops and if the weather isn't too bad, you can walk to downtown.
Each year we book two nights at the Pillar and the Post. It is one place you can always count on to have fantastic food, a outstanding spa treatments ( would highly recommend). There was only one thing we were not to keen on and that was having to go outside, up two flights of stairs in the snow and cold. Only thing I would do differently next time, request a room inside. This is a truly 5⭐️ hotel.