Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Reasonable facilities; Very close to the falls

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the falls, just a few minutes walk
Cons: heating system needs replacement, toilet needs improvement, the TV needs cable connection.
Location: Only visited Niagara Falls on the 31st eve, that was extraordinary, a must see in life.
Was comfortable with my stay for one night. Every system in the room worked well, although all stuffs were very old.
1 out of 5
by Jason from Belleville

One pro, lots of cons

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Heater was barely functional, was only able to get shower to turn on once. Paid inflated rates for new years, location made it bearable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port Hope

Don't stay here

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is the one and only good thing.
Lies about the amenities. No cable no Internet no hair dryer no iron. Dirty and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by Bruce Weber from Toronto

Watch the "taxes and fees".

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location. Motel fine. Watch the extra "taxes and fees" over advertised rate! July 26 I was charged $49.24 over base rate $79.49! Last Sat. I was charged $20 over base rate (These "fees" were unspecified and did NOT include parking.)
1 out of 5
by Andrew from Toronto

Horrible Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Asked fir non smoking room..entered stank of smoke....the reception was closed ..had to go to days inn for the reception...asked for iron n hair dryer...said they didnt have one now..will drop it off later...never saw them...only 2 small towels in the bathroom....honestly the worst hotel i have ever stayed in....but location was awesome...
4 out of 5
by Jhon B. from Toronto, On

Good!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
I was satisfied with my stay because I got what I paid for, not that fancy but It was okay :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
Basic facilities, old, smelly carpets but much cheaper than anything else we could find in that location, particularly at late notice. Handy location if you want to be close to the falls but a bit away from the madness of Clifton St.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brockville, ON

SCAREY!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Location: It was not a good location at all. To far from anything.
Walked into room beds not made. Sheets and blankets just rolled in a ball on both beds. Towels for shower were terrible, old. Puke outside room door that had been there for a day or two. Dead cockroach on floor. Had to walk a mile to check in and out. Hotel staff very unorganized when we checked in.
1 out of 5
by Susan from Indian

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel was terrible, one towel that was so thin.. Seriously? Very old and outdated... If they just update their rooms by adding new towels, bedding, carpet... Small things can make a huge difference.
2 out of 5
by Raj from Canada

Close to the falls, needs upgrading

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
When checking in you have to go across to Days Inn to register?? Really there is no office in this place. Overall the room was ok to stay in not the best. It has an older look to it kind of like the 70s and early 80s feel. I would say they should upgrade the rooms. When you book the room it says Wifi provided but, that is false. When I asked about Wifi from my room they said customers get connection only sometimes. Plus there are no phones in the room, you need to use your cell phone to call. The location isn't too bad or far from the falls, its close to the Casino.