Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and walking distance to everything

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Very beautiful
Cons: Real cream or milk for room coffee instead of powder coffee mate since room had a frig.
Location: Everything was walking distance from the hotel including stores , boutique and restaurants.
We has a lovely time her at Niagara-on-the-Lake and plan to come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Definitely a wonderful hotel. Very central to Main Street in Niagara. Wonderful regal and posh looking decor. Only downside for me personally was our room location being on the main floor and facing the main parking lot. Also, I noticed a lot of dust build up on the baseboards and trim in the room that was neglected. Overall, very nice and perhaps with a better room location, I would have given a higher rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The old standard when at NOTL....

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Location, suite,
Very nice, great location and excellent service. The suites are very nice, and are preferable to the private cottages that border the outskirts of the property. We enjoyed our stay, and will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
The room and the town were very nice to visit. The hotel staff wasn't very friendly, though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slightly faded old world hotel in picturesque town

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Great location, in a very pretty town.
Cons: Housekeeping had not properly cleaned after the last guests - there was a g-string left hanging in the bathroom, and some socks behind a chair.
Location: Close to Niagara Falls, great wineries and restaurants.
The quality of the rooms varies considerably. I was in the rather characterless and inconvenient south wing. The hotel seemed too large for staff to give personal attention. Given the price of a room, I rather expected more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Close to everything. Pool is small. Free parking. Grand old elegant dame in need of a bit of a refresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port perry ontario

Felt like a king

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Loved the staff and the surroundings were so beautiful
Cons: Absolutely nothing it all was 100% perfect
Location: The shopping was great and right outside the front door. The carriage rides were great. The shuttle service was top notch
We stayed two nights. The staff from the time was got there to the time we checked out were fantastic. The shuttle service was amazing. The surroundings were fabulous. My wife and I felt like royalty. I would recommend this hotel 100% Walking distance to a lot of shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The full experience!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Loved the location and friendliness of the staff. The hotel restaurant was second to none.
Cons: We found a dirty washrag in our room from the previous guest. Also the lighting in the room did not lend itself to reading.
Location: There are all kinds of shops down the main street in town. You will find everthing from gelato to clothes, to jewelry, to fine restaurants.
The staff is pleasing and the hotel couldn't be better situated to give you the wonderful experience of Niagara-On-The Lake. Right in the middle of all the quaint shops and theatres, this fabulous hotel is just incredible. The restaurant downstairs is excellent. When staying at the hotel, you have plenty of parking in the back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Outstanding Property

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location, appearance, and hospitality.
Beautiful property located in the heart of Niagra-on-the-Lake. Walk to everything in town, and a short drive to many wineries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Stairs, stairs and more Stairs.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The location is wonderful. The salt water pool is wonderful. The spa treatments were relaxing. The room was quiet.
Cons: Don't put old people/handicapped people in a building that has no elevator.
Location: Walking, admiring the flowers, listening to a harpist in the park, Trisha Romance Gallery, Christmas Store and the lake
We booked this hotel through Expedia and judging by the room rate ,thought we were getting a luxurious two day stay. When we arrived it took over 30 minutes to find our room. We had to ask numerous people. The room was about the farthest from the front desk, spa, and swimming pool. We had to walk outside to get to the main building. Being slightly handicapped and wearing splints, I was disappointed that there was no elevator in our building. I came home with a back injury from carrying things up and down the stairs.