Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool water was dirty

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pool was not maintained hot tub was very dirty Break fast was not up to mark Microwave not singe was available at property I did not enjoy this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to send your review. Very sorry we did not meet your expectations and sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Hope this does not deter you from booking with other Choice Hotels in the area, as there are others that might be better suited to you and your family. Kind regards, Michelle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi connection
Location: Very good location
good parking, breakfast, location, and price. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Nice stop on the way back from Myrtle Beach

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Cons: The only small issue I had is that I could here the chime noise from the elevator in the room.
Location: Restaurants, gas station and coffee shop all nearby.
Had an outstanding stay. Hotel very clean and staff was very helpful. Beds very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington,DE

Decptive

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Close to the falls area.
Cons: Their deceptive advertising.
Location: Easy walking distance to the attractions.
Expected a hotel by their website and pictures. Was a motel basically. Would have stayed elsewhere and paid a lot less if I had wanted a motel. That being said, way over priced for a motel room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Good hotel close to falls

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Good hotel rooms are updated it is across the street from fallsview casino and within walking distance of falls. The hill it is on is steep so be ready for the climb back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send your review. Appreciate the comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you in the future. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Québec

Great location!!

Posted Jan 8, 2016
It was our 3rd stay at this hotel, we love the proximity it has to the falls, it's a short walk!!! The complimentary breakfast is nice, not lots of choice but good enough to start the day!! We love the view our room had overlooking the falls!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Ana Thank you for taking the time to send your review. We really appreciate all the great comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us once again. Thanks for the repeat business and we look forward to serving you on your next trip to the Falls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient location and very clean room

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Clean, polite staff, very convenient location (walkable to the falls, eateries, stores).
Cons: The swimming pool is too open to the public. Maybe add some blinds or some shade stickers (you can see outside but can't from outside).
Location: Falls, Skylon Tower, Eateries, stores in the Fallsview area. Close to Clifton Hill, etc.
We didn't know it is a motel but the room is surprisingly clean and updated. The staff are very nice, especially the female staff at the breakfast room, she is very diligent, serving non-stop (replenish food, clean up tables, and not forgetting to say hi to customers and smile at us/others). The water in the swimming pool is very warm, which is a good thing. Price is good so with all areas taken into account, this is really quality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newmarket

Nice hotel close to falls

Posted Dec 21, 2015
The hotel is nice and clean, location is excellent, close to falls and casino. The view from the room is good too, partial of the American falls. The only thing I'd improve is breakfast, not much selection. All together, great stay! Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Good Value for an excellent location

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Hotel staff were accomodating and friendly. We stayed in a two - double bed room on the ground floor and was cleaned daily. You can hear a decent amount of noise within the room so it's not an overly quiet location but the free parking included makes this place above the others. Complimentary breakfast had a decent range of food but the warm portion wasn't very nice. The use of plastic cutlery made the place seem tacky and cheap. I would have liked a microwave and fridge in the room but overall its a clean, decent hotel with good staff and a great location within walking distance to major attractions and right outside the local bus stops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shawville quebec

Nice easy access to the falls!

Posted Dec 16, 2015
We had a short stay but a great stay! Was a 10 minute walk to the falls, shops and restaurants. Very nice and clean, pool and hot tub were great.