Ratings based on 1,201 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel is actually mostly a motel, but they don't show that in the pictures!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

So so...

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Thermostat (heating system) did not work. Morning Buffet was not fresh... Didn't I hungry?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great location, pleasant staff and clean, comfortable rooms with a nice view of the falls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great Location and Free Breakfast

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location and Free Breakfast.
Cons: Need bathroom renovation and need more chair. 1 office chair and 1 unusable ripped off clothed chair were not good enough for us.
Location: 5 minutes walk to Welcome center and Niagara Falls.
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade This was the typical Motor Hotel in the heart of Niagara Falls Hotel Zone with free parking. Just 5 minutes’ walk to the Niagara Falls and Welcome Center. Staffs are friendly enough to ask anything about Niagara Falls sightseeing. Our room was clean and comfortable but a little bit outdated, especially bathroom. Old Noisy Air-condition was working all night long. According to the hotel information, an award winning designer designed the hotel rooms but bathroom glass sink was strange shape and not practically useful sink, and chandelier was hanging just beside the window to shine the window glasses. Including the breakfast(Drinks, Breads, Muffins, Waffle, Cereals, Sausages, Orange and Apple, even Oatmeal was there). Breakfast was between 8am to 10am but you have to show up early for good selections. Free Coffee and Tea were available 24hrs at the Hotel Lobby was a big plus for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Close to Niagara Falls

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good except the 3 days of gross sausage. Location is probably it's best feature.
Cons: Flooring sticky, greasy dirty. Higher quality towels.
Location: Niagara Falls walking distance although there is an up hill walk to return to hotel. Nearby restaurants. Some shopping nearby.
Hotel was close to Niagara Falls and restaurants. Must walk uphill when returning to hotel from Niagara Falls. Flooring in room was dirty, especially the bathroom. Low quality towels. Decent breakfast with scrambled eggs. Sausage 3 days in a row was gross, not edible. Muffins, toast, english muffins, cereals, juice, fruit. Not very quiet. When someone showered, even if it was in another room, there was a horrible sound in which you could not hold a conversation or hear the TV, or sleep. Bed conform was fine. We stayed 3 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to falls

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Close location, clean, has pool and breakfast. Convient, Starbucks nearby. Room should have a refrigerator and microwave, but does not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

close to the falls

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Management staff was rude & unhelpful. Also,they give us a room in the two story building,this building was attached to the pool, the room and the bathroom were horrible and worn out.I never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton England

Great hotel for sightseeing

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This was our first visit to NF and was a perfect base for sightseeing with a view of the falls from our room. The accommodation although basic was a good size and clean with all the amenities we needed. There is free car parking on site and a small indoor pool. The reception and cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful. The only negative point was the poor breakfast provided and the abrupt member of staff in the dining room. However I would not be put off by this and would stay at the hotel if I visit NF again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Location with Parking

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable bed / pillows in clean room
Cons: Nothing really. Overall a little pricey.
Location: Falls are incredible. Town is a mini Las Vegas and not really my thing
Hotel is located within a short walk of falls and parking is included until 11am on day of departure. Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Basic breakfast is included (with all important waffle maker for teens). We stayed for one night which allowed us to see falls and fireworks in the evening followed by a morning visit the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, mass

Location. Was good.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel room was clean. Old fashioned & outdated . Bed was comfy and it was quiet at least. Location was perfect. I would have paid more to stay some where else. Price was too high for the accomodations.