Ratings based on 1,494 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel room

Posted Feb 5, 2018
First time in Niagara Falls and a really good hotel. The room is very nice and clean and the staff are super friendly. I will totally recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and Niagara Falls. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Stayed here many times before. Friendly staff, great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to hear you have stayed with us previously. We appreciate your loyalty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great family hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: Resonable price and great staff
Location: Casino national park restaurants
Great location and deal in Niagara falls area. Easy access to casino and falls park
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for you review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here and in Niagara. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, New York

Nice stay. Cold pool!

Posted Jan 21, 2018
The hotel is nice. Parking is literally down the street though. No on-site parking really. The pool and hot tub area was nice....but the pool was freezing!! Thank God for the hot tub!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our apologies the pool appeared to be cold, we will pass this information along to our maintenance department to investigate, our sincerest apologies but are glad to hear you enjoyed the hot tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Hotel close to Niagara Falls,NY

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Experience was fine. The only good things were that, hotel was close to Niagara Falls and casino. Hotel facilities were just ok because there were no free breakfast for guest and no complimentary water bottles and one of the room (as we book 3 rooms) AC was not working properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Niagara Falls. Complimentary breakfast does vary in Choice properties, we hope you were able to enjoy breakfast at our onsite restaurant. We will pass along the message to maintenance in regards to the A/C. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great location, walking distance of Falls & Casino

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Location: Niagara Falls, Casino
Great location, within walking distance of the Falls and the Casino (about a block). Hotel was nice as well. Great option to save some money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, we are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay and Niagara Falls. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mostly disappointing

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The room was a bit cramped. Although the room was cleaned, it's very aesthetically unpleasing. Poor lighting quality and chipped paint everywhere. The best parts were the bar and smoking lounge. I was looking forward to the restaurant, but the options were pretty minimal, and rather expensive. It's somewhat obvious the bar is open to the public, but the lounge also appears accessible to anyone who walks in, whether a guest, or a random stranger walking the streets at 1 am. Our concierge was more than helpful in making sure we were happy, but I can't say I'd come back for anything more than the lounge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate all comments. We are pleased to see you took advantage of and enjoyed our lounge, many do. I will pass along the comments to our onsite restaurants owner, we apologize you did not enjoy their menu options. We try our best with upkeep on all rooms and I will pass along your review to our buildings operations. Thank you again all reviews help us to grow. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

last minute decision

Posted Jan 9, 2018
I have to say that it is time to upgrade the rooms. The ceiling had stains in booth our room and bathroom. What also surprised me is that the TV on the wall was not leveled at all. I actually thought it was going to fell on the floor. We had 4 people in the room and asked for the roll away bed- we were charged $20, not bad, but the bad was terrible. I came to see the frozen Niagara Falls, so did not really care about the quality of the room since was staying there one night. The staff was friendly and great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate all comments. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Niagara Falls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Excellent location. It's walking distance to the falls, gift shops, restaurants. We never had to drive our car once we checked in. We've stayed here in the fall and the winter. The staff is very pleasant and always helpful. The Legends Bar and Grille has decent food. Just don't order the chicken noodle soup if they suggest, or you'll pay $3.99 for a bowl of ramen noodles. We paid for 2.....yikes.Lol. Other than that the food is good. It's a comfortable and affordable place to stay. Nothing fancy, but very nice 😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay and I will certainly share with the restaurant your comments, thanks again and hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly hotel close to the Falls

Posted Dec 27, 2017
I’m happy with the fact that I could have pets in this hotel and still be close to the Falls. The building is old, a little grimey, and toiletries only available when I asked for them, but the room was clean and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and comments, we are happy to see you brought your pet. I apologize if you were unable to acquire any products you may have needed in your room but are glad to see you were able to get them from our front desk.