Ratings based on 2,404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Convenient Location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Features of room to be in working condition
About a 10 minute walk from most major attractions, was convenience location, but otherwise the room smelled very musty, the jets on the tub didn't work, and the hair dryer kept shorting out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island, USA

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The hotel have to change all the furniture in the bedroom because are very very very old and besides that in very bad conditions also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Neat and clean, bit far from attractions

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Rooms were nice, spacious and clean. Bit far from attractions if you have to walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: It would be nice if there was a fridge in every room (I know some rooms have fridges).
I stay at this hotel every time I visit Niagara Falls (4-5 times/year). I consider the rooms to be modern and clean, and the hotel offers what I need for the right price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON

Best beds

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Good overall. Quiet and comfortable. Clean and large space. The heat seemed to fluctuate up and down a bit, but nothing extreme. Overall I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sure how I feel ...

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Hotel was clean, rooms were clean, not sure how I feel about this hotel though. I would recommend it only because it was clean, everything worked, and the room was clean and in good repair. Staff were not rude, but not exactly friendly during check in. Did find it very odd that we weren't directed to our room or at least the general area it was in, we had to ask a staff that was walking by after trying to find how to get to the floor we were on. Got home to find out we had been charged the NFDF (or tourism fee) so make sure you check this before hand. Out of all the vacations I've had in Niagara falls, this is the ONLY place that has charged me this tax, was even on our breakfast bill, which we caught and had removed. The NFDF is NOT a mandatory tax. Whether you are a local or not you can ask to have this removed. Not sure if we will be staying here in the future or not, had better stays elsewhere for the same amount of money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, CAN

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Would come back to stay again. Staff friendly and accommodating, price was right and room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Falls

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice hotel short walk to Falls. Friendly staff and clean room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: Nice to have a small fridge and microwave in the room.
Not so great experience. okay for couples if you need place just to sleep. Not kids friendly. Wish there was a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. Bathroom had a cracked sink and was not pleasant and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Dated hotel and uncomfortable bed

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Room is very dated, we got a king bed and it was so uncomfortable. Hot tub looked old and dirty, we didn't use it. Carpets are old, couch was old. Couch was sqeeky when you sit on it.