Ratings based on 2,122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay

Nice hotel, within walking distance to everything

Posted May 31, 2016
Very nice hotel, friendly staff, and includes an IHOP inside! 10 min walk to Clifton hill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Nähe zu den Niagarafällen

Posted May 19, 2016
Sehr gute Betten, sauber, toller Whirlpool mitten im Zimmer. Leider kostet der Parkplatz extra. Service war gut, bekamen sofort ein extra Bett für die 5. Person. Das i hop im hotel mit Frühstücksmöglichkeit war sehr gut und ist weiter zu empfehlen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Would book this hotel again

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Clean and affordable
Although the hotel is ready for an updating, I found it clean and tidy and quite comfortable. A nice walk to the falls and Clifton Hill. A variety store close by, also a Tim Hortons and restaurants a block or so away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
customer service was great, room was always clean after our long day, close to everything most especially to the Falls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ont

good area, terribly dirty !

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: close to attractions
Cons: EVERTHING! the lamb shades where filthy with food and blood. Everything terrible.
Disappointing, Expedia.ca gave a discount but could not revel the Hotel. If I knew it was this Hotel I would have spend more money a nicer hotel with breakfast included! Breakfast in the Hotel (iHop) cost $49.00 for two (terrible ) cheese omelets and a side of bacon...no drinks!! disappointed !!disappointed!! disapointed !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Nice peaceful friendly staff, rooms are clean, the hot tub is great would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Location was very convenient to everything.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
My husband and I went to Niagara Falls to celebrate our Anniversary and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is located within walking distance to pretty much everything. We were far enough away from the noise and the crowd yet close enough to walk to the falls and down town. The staff, including cleaners were very nice and welcoming. our view was of the city but we could see a bit of the falls. It was a great weekend experience :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON

Needs an overhaul-Watch for hidden fees

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: bulldozed & rebuilt
Location: walking distance to most things-15 minutes to the Falls, 10 minutes to the Casino.
Check your bill before paying- We had to pay waste disposal fee of $3.99+tax REALLY? When I questioned the "manager" he told us that was for facility cleanup, pool clean up, waste removal from the property. These are costs of doing business & shouldn't be tacked on. We also got into an argument over the non mandatory "Tourism Fee" that if collected should go to local tourism. Another scam. Buyer Beware, this hotel had the worst beds & 4 tiny pillows for a King size bed. each pillow was about 12" square, like you would find on a couch. I was afraid to ask for more because there would probably be more charges.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Ok but still charged me the tourism tax even when I expressed not wanting to pay it. So many people paying more than they have to. So sad they have to be sneeky about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel, no frills.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Clean hotel, friendly and informative. Needs updating, wifi needs work (really sow). Avoid paying parking there's 5$ parking within walking distance. Avoid the IHOP too expensive. Stayed in jacuzzi suite bed was comfortable all amnesties worked.