Ratings based on 2,521 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Our Fallsview room was of the hotel next door

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The staff were for the most part quite friendly and nice.
Cons: The place could use a lick of paint and some new furniture. It feels dated and frankly a bit decrepit.
Location: It's very near several IHOPS so if you like IHOP hoo boy are you in luck! It's also near the new casino. It's a little out of the way for Clifton Hill
This hotel is in a word, tired. The decor is falling apart or stained or stained and falling apart. The afternoon staff was brisk. They did let us check in 15 minutes early which was nice. The room itself was ok and the tub was lovely but we really did get what we paid for. The bed was well used as were the pillows. The toilet paper holder no longer stays closed. It felt dated, the chair was stained. In contrast, the staff in the morning were lovely! The housekeeping staff and front desk staff were quite nice. But if you're looking for something other than cheap and somewhat cheerful look elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

One of the worst staff I have ever seen.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
I asked the front desk guy if we could leave 20-30 minutes late. And his answer was "I'd start banging your door at 11, and kick you out." Had I not done online reservation, I'd never stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel not far from the Falls.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The staff at the Ramada was very pleasant to work with. When I first arrived, I didn't have the correct room but the staff gave a lot of commendations for the mistake. The next day I recieved the right room and loved every moment. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: lower parking fees and only charge for number of nights stayed
Nice hotel close to falls. Reasonable price. Only thing I did not like is that they charged $14 a day for parking. We stayed 2 nights and were charged three days parking which was more then I have paid anywhere else I have stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welland

Awesome!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Staff were extremely friendly, helpful and funny! I wish I could remember their names they deserve credit... our room was clean, Comfortable very spacious. Thank you, will be definitely staying again! And I hope we run into the same staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Family Day in Niagra

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Mattress and quietness.
Cons: Shower and change room for the swimming pool and cleaner furniture in the room.
Location: Location is good, not far from the fall.
Hotel is OK, not very clean. Swimming pool very small and no change room, and no shower!!! Staff was very friendly, we had a good breakfast at IHOP in the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Close to commercial area but not to the Falls

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice hotel but you have to pay extra for parking and there's no fridge and microwave oven. We were even assigned to a room for disabled persons when we did not request for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Everything was OK except I had to pay for parking which I don't think it's fair when you already paid for the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby. on canada

Great value and walking distance to everything.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel was a good experience. The value and distance to Clinton Hills and fallsview road made it a great walk to see everything. only downside is the gym was not in working condition and there was no variety of equipment (a nice jog to falls and back is only 5-7kms). The only muscular strength stuff was a universal gym that didn't work...however, pool and arcade was great and open early to late hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot tub was dirty

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hot tub had lots of left over soap foam with dirt and hair.. Nasty.