Ratings based on 1,629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Run down rooms

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Located near outlet. Cannot walk to falls but it is self parking at $15.00 a day (ridiculous). It does have two restaurants and pool.
We arrived at hotel at 3:30pm and the room was according to reception not ready. The hotel seemed empty. After insisting a bit, they called and the room was indeed ready. The room was a large two bedroom suite. We had paid extra for this although the rate was very low because of a day week and occupancy rate being low. As we entered this extra large room it smelled very strong (like chlorine). We put the fan on in washoorm and had to leave for an appt. The bathroom shower corking (around the shower) was filthy black and the ceiling in the room had been patched up. Upon our return 4 hours later the smell was still very strong and I called reception as my mouth was burning and I was starting a headache. My son had the same issues. They offered to change us rooms. They offer to send us to an older wing with two beds or a one bedroom suite with pull out sofa. I choose the one bedroom suite having been there before and new it would be ok. Sofa bed not very comfy but we could settle for this. They offered to change us the next night if we wished. The issue is that upon checkout they tried charging us much more and I told them I was forced to change rooms because of the smell and was put in a room with one king bed rather than two queens. They had charged us for a water bottle from the first room which we had never taken. After insisting, they changed the room rate and removed the bottle charge. They told me the first room had no smell. We are not the type who complain!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Ontario, Canada

For the price paid the bathrooms need updating

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Good location, not too far from downtown area and lots of restaurants on that strip
The staff at the hotel were all very nice. Overall - it was a nice hotel. But the room that we received for what we paid $260 + $25 parking - was too much. Time to renovate the bathroom and change the mattress. The wallpaper was pealing in the bathroom and there was some mould on the caulking on the shower stall. The mattress was very soft and well used. The parking - there was a wedding or something going on and when we went out for the evening and came back - not a spot to be found to park - we had to park way at the back of the hotel - and I think that was the last spot available. Also - you could clearly hear the music from the bar right up until about midnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara, CA

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and the food was good.
Cons: Stress the fact that others are there to rest and control the noise in the halls.
Location: Te location, near Niagara Falls, Canada, was amazing. This side of the Falls is much better than the USA side.
The hotel was nice and the location was good, however, during our stay there were too many noisy people/children not being controlled by either the parents or hotel staff. We reported the situation and noting was done, even after we confront the noise makers ourselves, this was after someone knocked on our door and ran.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We were told when confirming our booking that we were being "upgraded" to either a double queen or king suite. This never happened, no big deal but the section of the hotel we were in seemed older and run down. Wallpaper peeling off the walls, bathroom sink actually loose and leaking all over the floor any time the water was turned on. The chair had what appeared to be bodily fluids on it, crushed potato chips between the bed and night stand not to mention the dark hairs on the sheets. This place was filthy. There was so much noise, stomping around, yelling, doors slamming. I asked for a different room but was told they couldn't accommodate me. What a waste of money. The staff didn't even attempt to correct the situation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, highly recommend, good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
beds too short paper thin walls creeky floors friendy check in and customer service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch for the extras TV

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Room was a nice size and large bed very comfortable
Room was nice, check in and out was slow . Location is handy off the main highway, but quite a distance from the main attractions down town. The TV channel selection was very poor. The most irritating part of our stay was the extra charges for parking and an extra charge for the use of the pool and gym which we didn't even use. How many people go to a hotel without a vehicle. They should have these items included in the price instead of letting the customer think they are getting a good price and then be surprised when they pay their bill. I doubt that we will be staying at a Ramada again any time soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens NY

Nice location close to attractions & restaurant's

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was very hospitable, the young lady at the front desk was very knowledgeable about the area. She always smiled and greeted you.
Cons: Fix the outlet for the microwave and coffee maker. They both shared an extension cord. Attention to detail in the shower, slight mold on the door.
Location: The hotel was centrally located and easy to get to the Falls and the attractions in the area. The restaurant and Bar were really nice.
When we got there it was close to 7 pm, the room was large and very comfortable. The only problem was it smelled musty. I was tired from an 8 hour drive so all I was interested in was a nap before dinner. I turned on the AC took a nap, left and when I came back the odor was still there but not as bad. I decided if it was there in the morning I would request a room change. It went away so I didn't make a big deal out of it. On our last evening the boiler broke and there was no hot water, that was a bummer, however I took it in stride and was satisfied with the discount applied to my bill when checking out. One thing I didn't like was paying for parking! That's unheard of, if you're a guest it should be free. Over all it wasn't the best experience I've had but the staff worked to accommodate me as much as possible. I would defiantly stay there again and recommend it to friends
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Arrived only to find out our room had been cancelled. Staff arranged another room and provided a price adjustment. The room had an unusual unpleasant odor that remained through out the night. The shower stall was mouldy throughout the tiles and grout. Free wifi did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from At

Hotel pas cher mais malpropre

Posted Sep 30, 2016
La Chambre n'était pas très propre....internet fonctionnait mal....