Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Perfect End to our Stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Warm, informal family atmosphere. Incredible building, furniture and decor. Great food. Fantastic spacious suite. Comfortable bed. Very accommodating.
Cons: We could have stayed longer.
Location: 5-10 minute walk to Niagara Falls, Clifton Hill, Casino, etc. Short drive to Niagara-On-The-Lake.
We spent two weeks in Canada, visiting Toronto and relatives in Kitchener and our final three days were at Niagara Falls, made all the more memorable by this excellent B&B. Maria and Ligia could not have been more attentive hosts - warm and welcoming, EXTREMELY accommodating for my wife's dietary requirements, and very knowledgeable about local sites of interest and events. The Paris Suite was just exactly what is conjured to mind when you read the name - lavish and spacious with our own private balcony, an incredible bathroom, and a king-sized bed that is hands-down the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. In all honesty the entire place was exquisite, from the hardwood floors and staircase to the furniture and decor of the lounge and dining room. Porcelain chandeliers! We had our own key and could come and go as we pleased (handy for those late nights), and every morning at breakfast we were served something fresh and new - Ligia's gluten-free shortbread really should be available commercially. Even the location is excellent - a short walk along River Road takes you straight to the Falls themselves, and a brief (and very picturesque) drive in the opposite direction to Niagara-On-The-Lake. I can't recommend this B&B enough. Trust me - take your wife to the Paris Suite. You won't regret it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Character convience homey

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was quiet area close to falls and cliffordhill. The hostess was friendly personable and very helpful. The breakfast was varied and excellent. The conversations were great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, walkable to the falls. Our hosts were just lovely and made us right at home. Highly recommend this for anyone who wants a quiet alternative to the big casino hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best bed & breakfast

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderfull experience, Mary and Mo are great person, so friendly, very nice breatfast, is the best of the best bed&breakfast me stay, I will be do again. The máximum rate in this page is 5 but I give to them 10 great experience. They did feel very nice in my 50 birthdays, very very nice peoples
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely fantastic

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Maria and Ligia are THE best most giving and sweetest hosts ever. Although we had made a very big booking mistake Maria was so forgiving and accommodating ! The organic breakfast in the morning was plentiful, nourishing and included quiches and casseroles. The house was charming! We had the big room with a King bed and two twin trundle beds. Everything was clean as a whistle and we feel we really made friends. They went above and beyond of what could possible be hoped for !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Niagara Falls B & B

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Plenty of character, great hosts.
Location: Everything in Niagara Falls is close by. Also an easy drive to Niagara on the Lake.
Conveniently located, just a 10 minute walk from all of the attractions at the Falls. The community breakfast table was a lot of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Friendly and inviting

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Felt like staying at home instead of a hotel
Location: The falls is a 15 minute walk from the B&B
Had a great stay. Maria and her mom are wonderful and breakfast every morning was delicious.
5 out of 5
by Thomas Edward from Broxburn, Scotland.

Thomas & May

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Only there for 2 nights, but the B&B was beautiful. Maria and her Mum were the perfect hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moline, IL

Close to the falls. Wonderful host.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Maria was a great host. Very nice and pleasant. We enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A charming B&B

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This was just what we were looking for - a quiet, cozy, and comfortable inn near downtown Niagara Falls, but completely outside the noise, flash, and glitz. We walked and biked to the falls and other downtown attractions, and relaxed in the calm of the Redwood. The hosts were warm, friendly, and accommodating. We would certainly return.