Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Room was nothing like the picture

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: The location was great, privacy was good.
Cons: Maintenance of equipment. Less furniture like dressers and cabinets, more useful items like night stands and table and chairs.
Location: Location was great, 2 blocks from Fallsview Casino and amenities.
My husband and I stayed for 2 nights for our anniversary. The picture of the room online was much nicer than the room we got. The room was very small and run down. Only half of the jacuzzi jets worked and the sink in the bathroom was clogged. There was no table and chairs to sit and eat or play cards and no room to put them either, very crowded. We enjoyed our stay but were disappointed in the quality of the room we had. The price was great, so I guess you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Not what was displayed on the web site. Very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not happy with thestay

Posted Oct 15, 2017
i basically got itbecause of free wifi, yes they have.... butyou have to stay outside your room in able for you to connect,,, onceyou step inside the room, wifi dead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Great value in Niagara!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness of room, quiet, friendly staff.
Location: Many restaurants, Fallsview Casino, Skylon Tower, Imax Theatre, shopping nearby.
Quaint, comfortable, clean room with kitchenette facilities. Very nice & helpful staff. Close to Fallsview casino, Imax theatre, Skylon tower and walking distance to many amenities. Quiet area. Will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakwood ontario

Nice hotel super close to the falls!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This hotel was awesome! The room was very nice and very clean. The huge tub was beautiful. And it was about a 5 min walk to the falls which was great. Staff super friendly too. Would definitely stay here again. My only complaint is they didn't clean our room, so we didn't get coffee the second morning. But I'm sure that if asked they would provide some! Other than that everything was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Amar, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Rabbit RUN!!!!!

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
The cleaning was subpar to say the least. Tub didn't drain, furniture came from a rummage sale, and WI-FI was worse then awful. You can do better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

in much poorer condition than pictures

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It has a potential but need better management and some more attention. Location and price are good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacific, Mo, USA

You say tomato, I say tomato.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The bed was comfortable, the location was close, the staff was helpful, the price was lower than the fancy places.
Cons: The decor. The AC. It would be nice if all the tiles could match, not necessary, just nice. The shower had wallboard, 2 types of tile, + cinderblock
Location: 2 doors down is Zappi's. Seriously, eat there. Starbucks are everywhere. Big Wheel, Incline, Falls, The Secret Garden (my fave), Zipline, Wax Museums
The reviews were correct. It is a short walk to the Falls. I've a larger body type and am nearing the big 50, but I walked to the Falls without issue. Walking back however, was tough, I was exhausted. There are taxis; the fee for the taxi could've been the same as Rumpelstiltskin's and I would have paid it, because after walking by the Falls all day and night, I could walk no more. I would have loved to take the taxi back to the hotel and relaxed in the pool, but the hotel doesn't have one. I know...but no matter what any travel co says, there isn't one. You can get a good relaxing massage, however, from the incredible water pressure the hotel has in the shower. If you barely turn the water on, you get a gentle massage. If you slightly turn the handle for more water you can exfoliate as if you were directly under the falls themselves; you can take however many layers of skin off that you want to remove. As far as style, I'm afraid you must bring whatever style you have with you, the hotel is fresh out. Just pretend you are flashing back in time and in your best Austin Powers voice just look at the decor and say "groovy man." But as outdated as the furniture is, the place is clean. There was a cigarette burn in the 1970's era blanket, but is was clean and fresh laundered. The workers went out of their way to get you anything you needed. The five of us shared the room with each other, no critters. The AC is good for white noise only. Cheaper and clean, nothing more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's bad so bad

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Not clean very bad it's like 0 rate it's very bad service the should shot it down