Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving Retreat

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Everything about this hotel is pleasing
Location: Pellar estates is right next door and it is a short drive to the uptown section
We have stayed here for the past 3 Thanksgivings. Love the setting and is close to the Niagara On The Lake downtown section. Staff are always friendly and accommodating. Rooms have all amenities and are clean and spacious. This is our favourite place to stay when we are in the Niagara On The Lake area during the Thanksgiving weekend. We would recommend it highly you will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very quiet, quaint, room was very comfortable/well appointed; food quality in the restaurant was excellent; one downside was the septic tank cleaning during breakfast, forcing those of us on the patio to run indoors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: outside look
Cons: cleaner
Location: na
wet used towel behind bathroom door, old used dental floss on bathroom floor, left over partially used shampoo bottle, very damp room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Niagara on the lake.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Lovely room. Great staff excellent breakfast. Nice peaceful location . All good. Will come again next summer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

One Night in wine country

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The location is nice for getting away from the crowds in the main town area. The plate of cherries when we arrived was a nice touch.
Cons: The room was clean, but the moldings along the floorboards in the bathroom and the bedroom had not been dusted in a very long time.
Location: Too far to walk to town, but if you have a car, the hotel is centrally located to the wineries and the town area.
Generally the hotel is very nice. Staying on the first floor has some disadvantages since the cooks and wait staff take their breaks out on the lawn very near to the guest rooms on the lower level. So even though you have a great view of the winery from the windows in the room, we had to keep our heavy roman shades shut for privacy. If possible, get a room on the second floor. The internet did not work the entire time we were there. We called the front desk, and they indicated they were going to re-boot the computer. This was a major inconvenience for us, but the front desk did not seem to care.
4 out of 5
by Luciano from Angus, Ont

Riverbend Inn

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very friendly, patio was nice as well as the muskoka chairs over looking the vinyard. Food reasonably priced, wine very good and 2 km to downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Riverbend Inn

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Excellent. My husband and I look forward to it every time. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
5 out of 5
by Victoria from London

Elegant hotel in the heart of Niagara wine region

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Only there one night but very comfortable and spacious. Beautiful and scenic. And the staff were very gracious as we had 5 family guests turn up and they let us sit in the garden and drink our own wine - obviously not ideal for them but they accommodated us and were very pleasant and helpful with glasses. Overall a lovely spot and nice traditional, elegant hotel. Also not too big a venue so quite and undisturbed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Bliss

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Overwhelmed by the hotels history and natural beauty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels