Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton, ON

Good value for hotel near Fallsview Casino

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: The only drawback for me was the lack of an elevator, but I was able to manage the stairs.
I would absolutely recommend this hotel for several reasons. Although not a large or fancy place, it is very clean and quiet. The rooms have some of the best lighting I've ever seen in a hotel, the on-site restaurant for breakfast is the most reasonable we've ever seen in the area, and there was also a good Italian restaurant on the same lot. You could walk to other dining and entertainment places, including the Fallsview Casino. The parking was also only $10 per night, half that of other hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal Quebec

Don't be fooled by the picture

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location was good and Front desk person was helpful
Cons: Building and rooms need a good renovation
Booked hotel based on reviews and price, but was disappointed to arrive and realize that the rooms I had were in the back and were part of the older portion of the hotel. General condition of building in the back was shabby and rooms had outside access. Rooms were just ok.. Carpet seemed old and some of the lights didn't work. The bathroom area was renovated and was clean. Front desk person was nice and helpful. I guess I was hoping for what the reviews had promised, but you get what you pay for. I would not stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Maybe a bit dated but clean and comfortable. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrying Place

Excellent service

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Everything from the cleaning staff to the front desk staff to the breakfast. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of attractions, the casino and restaurants.
The staff was very friendly from the time we arrived. From the time we arrived to the time we left they bent over backwards to make sure our stay was pleasant and comfortable. The room was very clean and surprisingly sound proof. We heard very little outside noise. We will stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The price is very reasonable and it is very comfortable
Cons: It would be nice to have a fridge and microwave in the rooms
Very good experience. The staff is very friendly and the place very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel, best value for money

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Although this hotel doesn't have the view of the falls, it is still in the walking distance. It has very big rooms, comfortable beds. The Italian restaurant is also very good and not expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

close to the falls

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Nice room, walking distance to the falls
Location: The falls and wineries
We had to change our reservations from 3 nights to 2 because of a car accident in Michigan. They were very understanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Good quality for the price but don't expect anything out of the ordinary. Good size rooms and decent distance from the Falls and a good walk to reach the main attraction street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Great Family Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendly staff
Cons: Decor but that is minor
Location: Near restaurants, Niagara Falls and transit.
We booked this hotel after reading great reviews about the cleanliness. Yes it is outdated however the room size and the friendly staff more than outweighed the 80's decor. The reviews about cleanliness were spot on. The room size was bigger than any ordinary hotel. We were more than comfortable with our two boys in this room. The only snag was having to pay extra to have a refrigerator in your room. The hotel was a 15 minute walk from the falls and was in the perfect location if you wanted to take the NIagara Falls transit. Would stay again and definitely recommend it to friends :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Everything was great starting with the staff, then the room, the pool, the restaurant breakfast time at the hotel, Zappi's restaurant and the all the activities we did in Niagara. Thank you.