Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Good family suite. Convenient parking. Easy access to roads.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pretty basic. Shabby but functional. Simple breakfast. Nothing fancy. But it was nice for a family. Suite, one room with 2 queen beds, 1 room with king size. 2 bathrooms. Nobody had to sleep on a pullout sofa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Nice and reasonable hotel near Falls

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was very family oriented place to stay. It was nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice clean hotel at reasonable price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanness, friendly staff, complimentary continental breakfast, microwave and free coffee
Cons: Not sure, maybe more varieties for breakfast?
Location: Close to Niagara Falls
We stayed at this hotel for one night on our visit to the Niagara Falls. The hotel is not far from the site, and it is very clean, well maintained. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. They also have a outdoor pool, which we did not use. But it is good to know. We have an over all very good stay.
5 out of 5
by cyndee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central pa

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Facility was about 15 min from the falls. It was booked last min on Expedia so it worked for 2 adults and 4 kids
4 out of 5
by Peter

Good value

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
I went on an extended weekend vacation with my family to see the falls, and I decided to stay on the USA side. Rodeway is located approximately 8 miles from the rainbow bridge, which takes you into Canada. You need to pay a bridge toll of $3.75 and parking in the vicinity of the Falls currently ranges between $5 and $20 dollars, depending on the day of the week, and holidays. I'll need to weigh these costs next time that I make plans to visit the Falls. This is my first time at a Rodeway Inn and I found it to be very pleasant. The room was comfortable and the maid did a great job at making the room nice and fresh for when we returned in the evening. The breakfast consisted of cereals, milk, sausage, boiled eggs, muffins, toast and a couple of juices to choose from, which is very adequate in my opinion. The staff was also very friendly and courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with our dirty, cramped room

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not clean. My children's feet/socks turned black from walking around on the carpeting. Spider webs in the corners, trash from previous occupants. As tiny and cramped a hotel room as we've ever had - "2 bedroom suite" is laughable. One of the bathrooms was a toilet placed inside what was obviously a small closet. Not to mention, the cribs were "unavailable" when we checked in, resulting in a very uncomfortable 2 nights with a 2-year old. The clerk mentioned that "all 3" of them were in use - this hotel specifically markets to families with children. On Day 2 when I asked if a baby crib had opened up, the clerk looked at me with an expression that said, "Cribs? What cribs?". The pool is nice, but has a sharp and sudden dropoff from 3 ft to 5 ft depth, with no markings, ropes, etc. As an adult, the incline from the deeper end was too steep for me to walk up back into the shallow - it's a death trap for a child. There is no lifeguard, which is common, but the pool is easily accessed by children who have no warning that the water will suddenly deepen by 2 feet. With the dropoff and lack of warning of the "deeper end", it's amazing that there haven't been drownings of small children at the pool. Really, any child is at great risk is he/she cannot swim and doesn't have an adult with him. All of this at $325/night, inclusive of fees/taxes. Very disappointed. Pros: Staff was friendly, location was good proximity to Niagara Falls. Would never stay here again
4 out of 5
by Indraneel from New Jersey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels