Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, ON

Close to the falls and EVERYTHING

Posted Aug 31, 2017
First off, I don't usually give feedback regarding anything but as it was our first time staying in a hotel EVER and having a great time I thought I should. We paid $60 in total, tax+fee included and for that price I wasn't expecting much. My hubby and I were there for just 2 days so we didn't want to spend crazy amounts. Quiet and peaceful area. There were 2 guys, both were very welcoming and helpful. We went upstairs into our room, it was neat and tidy and very cozy! I was worried about the bathroom but that too was super clean! A mini fridge + microwave and tv, high speed wifi ad parking included. Best of all was the MOST COMFORTABLE beds!! We slept well after a very tiring day. The hotel was minutes away from the falls, queen victoria park, clifton hill, starbucks, tim hortons, restaurants etc. All walking distance!! Our check-out time was 11 am and we were 45 min late but the staff was very nice and cooperative and didn't charge a penny extra! Also, you get 20% off next time you book the hotel for a stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Needs to be updated in appearance

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Ease of getting to tourist destination.
Cons: Cleanliness, safety, satisfying a customer's needs.
Location: A 10 - 15 minute walk to major tourist attractions. Best to walk as parking is costly at tourist sites.
Staircase is badly set concrete with bad rough finish. Certainly second level is not viable for seniors or children, as they could trip easily & get hurt. The room had dirty, stained carpets that should of been steam cleaned a long time ago. Finally, the fridge should of been cleaned before being used by customers. All was remedied; careful use of the stairways, slippers worn in the room, we cleaned the fridge ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

It was worth the cost

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Free coffee, rooms on the main floor
Cons: Have staff in the office
Location: It's Niagara Falls, if you don't know, then don't go there
Though it was a short distance from Clifton Hill, it wasn't too bad. Without a car, it could be tiring for some people to make the walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg MB

Only good thing is walking distance.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very dirty, no coffee maker, no hair dryer and other amenities that were listed on site. Bathroom looked old and in need of reno. Patched up jobs. Bathtub not draining well. Towels hard....not a good stay, would have rather paid a bit more. Disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waterloo on

Dirt

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The room stunk, everything was outdated, carpet was filthy to the point we didn't want to take our shoes off, the bathroom was disgusting and reaked of urine, the beds were uncomfortable and bedding stained and dirty. Many, many bugs in the room. We couldn't fathom staying the night there and ended up leaving
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIRABEL P.Q

GOOD SPOT 5 MINUTES WALK TO FALLS

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: ..........................
Cons: ........................................
Location: ................................
THIS MOTEL NEED SOME RÉNOVATION AND THE TOURBILLON BATH DOS NOT WORK CERSMIQUE TILES BROKE WASHROOM DIRT ON FLOOR AND THE WALL I WIL NOT GOING BACK TO THIS PLACES
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Niagara Falls in walking distance

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Inexpensive basic motel located in walking distance from the Falls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshawa, Ontario

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The room was dirty. It didnt look like it had been vacuumed in a while. There were stains on the bathroom walls. Our room didn't have a microwave while our travel mate's did. The vending machine was broken and there were no stores close by to get anything. The beds were clean and comfortable and the staff were very nice but otherwise will not be back there.
4 out of 5
by Franklin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kevin

Meh

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Basic…very basic hotel. Nice staff but the place needs MAJOR work to be even a 2 star hotel. “resort fee” of $10 a night … supposed to include: 1. Coffee --- yes, in office 2. Newspapers – nope, but they did have some six week old flyers for us to read. 3. Housekeeping service – they didn’t even make the bed for our second night but they did drop off some soap and shampoo and cups which we didn’t have the first night 4. Shuttle service – yes if you want to walk 6 blocks to get it. 5. BBQ area – yes if you bring your own BBQ 6. PHONE CALLS --- no phone in the room! Explain how this works. 7. Wi-Fi – yes, but spotty 8. Laundry facilities --- yes, if you pay for it 9. Parking – if there is room for it as not enough spots to equal number of rooms. NO – ice machine or workable soda machine. There is a fridge but no microwave. No cold water at bathroom sink – only hot and hotter until we had the bright idea that the taps might have been backwards --- they were. YES – FUGLY hooker knocking on your door looking for her trick…at 3 p.m. AND our toilet broke, TWICE. Fan in bathroom so loud it made the bedside lights shake … no way to turn off fan if the lights in the bathroom were on. Note for other places in Niagara Falls – restaurants, souvenir shops, stores, etc. Niagara Falls has enacted a DMF – Destination Marketing Fee of 3+ percent. IT IS VOLUNTARY SO FEEL FREE TO ASK FOR IT TAKEN OFF OF YOUR BILL --- you are NOT REQUIRED to pay for it.