Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from muskoka

great place

Posted Aug 1, 2016
very nice people running it walking distance to all attractions, renovating nicely without troubling customers. with rates and all i have said above would book here for any future trips to the falls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ian

Good value, nothing fancy.

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was about what I expected. Could use updating, but for the price it wasn't run down. the shower was hot with good water pressure. The front desk staff was very nice. Free parking is nice, the lot wasn't very big and I had to park away from my room, but still visible. If you're looking for as cheap as you can get without worrying about roaches or something you'll be alright to stay here.
4 out of 5
by Taimi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Grace from Forest Lake Pennsylvania

A little pricey for condition

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Could have been cleaner..Tub was suspicious...carpet was dirty..Bed was clean but found a spider..cable wasn't working...wi fi was..Man at desk was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 5, 2015
No cups in room; had to ask for them. Room was very hot when I arrived
4 out of 5
by Zain from Mississauga, ON, Canada.

Happy with my stay. Details below.

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
I will start off by saying we paid $60 taxes and parking included. This is a 5 minute walk from downtown clifton hill; nevertheless, its on a clifton hill extension which might feel a bit sketchy for lets say an all girls night. We were 2 guys and all though the area seemed a bit sketchy people there were friendly and we did not feel unsafe at all on a drunk walk back to the hotel after midnight. Now the hotel is nothing special, do not expect shiny things, but IT IS clean, comfortable, cozy, and overall the environment is nice. Your car can be parked right outside your hotel room, and you can just open your door walk a step outside and have a smoke or just chill outside your room with music and beers and smokes. Very nice experience overall. The TV's are outdated so if u want music from your iPhone bring a bluetooth speaker or something. If you are making a random plan to niagara and don't want to spend too much on a room but get a clean place to chill this is it!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pretty good

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
The area was a little sketchy but it was a four minute walk to downtown and the service was great. Good for stop overs but wouldn't take a family there. Front desk was very helpful, friendly and professional. Clean room and comfortable bed