Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grace from Forest Lake Pennsylvania

A little pricey for condition

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Could have been cleaner..Tub was suspicious...carpet was dirty..Bed was clean but found a spider..cable wasn't working...wi fi was..Man at desk was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 5, 2015
No cups in room; had to ask for them. Room was very hot when I arrived
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Zain from Mississauga, ON, Canada.

Happy with my stay. Details below.

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
I will start off by saying we paid $60 taxes and parking included. This is a 5 minute walk from downtown clifton hill; nevertheless, its on a clifton hill extension which might feel a bit sketchy for lets say an all girls night. We were 2 guys and all though the area seemed a bit sketchy people there were friendly and we did not feel unsafe at all on a drunk walk back to the hotel after midnight. Now the hotel is nothing special, do not expect shiny things, but IT IS clean, comfortable, cozy, and overall the environment is nice. Your car can be parked right outside your hotel room, and you can just open your door walk a step outside and have a smoke or just chill outside your room with music and beers and smokes. Very nice experience overall. The TV's are outdated so if u want music from your iPhone bring a bluetooth speaker or something. If you are making a random plan to niagara and don't want to spend too much on a room but get a clean place to chill this is it!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

pretty good

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
The area was a little sketchy but it was a four minute walk to downtown and the service was great. Good for stop overs but wouldn't take a family there. Front desk was very helpful, friendly and professional. Clean room and comfortable bed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from everywhere

Ewww! Ahhhhh! Ugh.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Electrical fire hazard, stirring on the mattress caused lights to go out and audible sparks to fizzle in the outlet at your head. No attempt at making it look or feel clean. Bedding that wouldn't stay in place to hide the blood on the mattress. Staff that sent us to shut down laundromats and smelled of pot. Someone else's shrivelled up food in the fridge. Stay anywhere but here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ontario

Old and in need of renovations

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: It was in a fairly good location.
Cons: Major renovations needed.
Location: Not far from Clifton Hill and the Falls.
I guess I wasn't expecting much because of the price, but the hotel rooms were badly in need of renovations and better lighting. Even the sheets on the bed were too short and didn't fit well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KANGSIK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Camille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels