Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Webster, NY

The perfect spot in every way!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Great location, modern décor, friendly staff and a wonderful breakfast menu!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Lovely stay

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: High end finishes in the room including a wall mounted tv in the bathroom. You could shower and watch your favorite show!
Cons: Nothing really could be improved. Even parking on the grounds was easily obtained.
Location: Visits to vineyards and taking in a show are a must. Zee's Restaurant on the premises was very good in addition to various venues located in wineries.
Hotel is directly across the street from the Shaw theater and on the Main Street in town. Rooms could be larger, although we had a king bed and did not feel cramped. Bath was top notch with a shower and separate tub. Their breakfast option at about $12 for a fully cooked gourmet choice could not be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Wonderful stay with tremendous staff. We will stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great location.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Location, decor, hospitality, excellent restaurant.
Location: See above comments.
Good restaurant at hotel. Walking distance to theatre and downtown area. Shuttle provided if one preferred not to walk. Lovely experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
This hotel is located directly across the street from the Festival Theatre. But there are many reasons to stay there besides the location. It's got a wonderful restaurant and serves a delicious dinner and breakfast. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. It will even give you a pet fish for your stay and that is above and beyond the call of duty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , small room.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Great staff, and nice amenities, but room was very small and cramped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with great "extras"

Posted Aug 5, 2015
We had a wonderful experience at the Shaw hotel. The room was extremely relaxing, clean and luxurious!! There were so many nice "extras" such as a journal for traveler's to share their experiences, a yummy brownie, and you could even request that a fish be brought to your room for company. Ours was named Bart!! The hotel staff was wonderful and there was even a free shuttle service provided. We couldn't ask for more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sudbury Ontario

Perfect location

Posted Aug 4, 2015
We stayed at the Shaw Club for our anniversary. We had never been to Niagara-on-the-Lake before and feel that we couldn't have picked a more perfect spot. The location is right across the street from the Shaw Theatre and at the end of the "busy" downtown area. Upon arriving, we were greeted with a glass of champagne and friendly staff. Our room was beautiful and overlooked the Shaw Theatre. A beautiful touch in our room was the personalized stationary with our names, a decadent dessert and a journal that stays in the room for everyone to sign and share their memories. We also ate at the restaurant onsite, Zees, our waiter Kyle was amazing, the atmosphere was perfect and the food was fresh and outstanding! We had a two night stay and were able to take an afternoon wine tour that picked us up and dropped us off, right at the hotel. Cannot say enough good things about this place, well worth it..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Quaint Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: It was small and friendly and centrally located.
Location: We were there during the Shaw Festival and there are a number of theaters nearby...all within walking distance.
The hotel was all we could have expected. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. WE would recommend this hotel to all of our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

A rave for Shaw (Club and Spa)!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Stunning, newly appointed rooms. Very comfortable beds and large, attractive bathrooms. Zee's Restaurant serves excellent meals; wait staff is superb.
Cons: Controlling the room temperature took some doing. Also, I felt that breakfast should have been included in the cost of the room.
Location: The Shaw Club is in the middle of everything in this incredibly beautiful old town. Theaters, spa, parks, restaurants, specialty shops, winery tours.
I stayed 2 nights to enjoy the theater offerings. I enjoyed breakfast and dinner there, both wonderfully executed. Be sure to visit Fort George across the street and the Festival Theatre is just next door.