Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oden MI

Walking Distance to Niagara Falls

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We stayed one night and found the hotel to be in decent but warn condition. It definitely could use a remodel. Check out time is noon but the cleaning lady pounded on our door at 9:30 wanting to clean. We rented two rooms and she did the same at both rooms and woke everyone up. We all were unhappy about that. The TGI Friday's was really good and the pool & hottub were nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great hotel, comfy beds

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Room was well equipped with the king size bed,bar fridge, coffee maker and the requisite TV. Would it be nice to stay a little bit longer and in nicer weather. We took refuge from a major blizzard and stayed for one night. The pool looks very interesting with the sharks and an aquarium with tropical fish on display that can be seen from both the pool and the walkway beside the pool. Looks like a great hotel for kids. Minutes from bridge to Canada.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Ron D., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you have mentioned, our newly renovated pool area, The Reef Beach Club, features a 3,000 gallon live shark tan and coral reef lagoon, as well as two large hot tubs and a lounge area. We hope that you have time to enjoy this new addition during your next visit! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ch

a great experience!!!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Very professional staff, great hotel room, very clean, great swimming pool. Overall a great place to stay even with children. A lot of restaurants, arcade and the location is a 2 minute walk from the Niagara Falls. For the adults; the Seneca casino is really close to the hotel; is like a 1 minute walk from the hotel. Great location!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Ron D., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel. Thank you for noting that we are located just a short walk from the Falls and a variety of local attractions, and that we have our At The Falls Arcade and multiple restaurants on-site. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from erie,pa

close to the casino

Posted Feb 23, 2017
very disappointed with my experience!!!!! for the cost i expected more. unexpected taxes & fees. not clean enough. they also put myself & my wife on the same floor as a high school hockey team( very noisy)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Ron D., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Please accept my apology on behalf of the hotel for the inconveniences you experienced at our property. We appreciate being made aware of our opportunities to improve, and we hope that you will give us another chance. Thank you, and again our apologies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sheratan

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I love going to this hotel.I recommend this place to my friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Ron D., Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel across from the casino

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Very clean hotel with a comfy bed and fluffy pillows. Great pool area with shark aquarium. Loved that it was across from the casino for a way better price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Ron D., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your guest room and our proximity to the Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino. We are also very excited to hear that you were able to take full advantage of our newly renovated pool area, The Reef Beach Club, featuring a live shark tank, as you mentioned. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waterdown Ontario

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Good facility. Nice friendly and helpful staff. Very convenient location to everything. Really nice pool hot tubs and fitness center. Only problem was the bedding sheets and pillows could be nicer and softer and the in Wall heat and ac unit was very noisy. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Ron D., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you received friendly and helpful service and that you enjoyed our newly renovated pool area, The Reef Beach Club. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
I was charged twice for accidentals and they did not have any explanation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Ron D., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apology on behalf of the hotel for the confusion regarding your final bill. We hope that you will return and stay with us again soon. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Nice place to stay clean and nice facility. But expect to be woken early from cleaning staff. By repeated knocks on door. Told front desk when checking out they were not to concerned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington FL

Nice hotel close to the bridge NY-Canada

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Is clean and center located
Cons: fan extractor in bathrooms
Location: Food very expensive in the most close restaurant TG Friday, Nice buffet in front of the hotel , didn't find any grocery store near
Very nice facility, clean , parking very convenience.